Fwd: Background Documents for CDL, CRL, and HathiTrust Collaboration Webinars - Shared Print in the Lifecycle of Collections

5 views
Skip to first unread message

sara amato

unread,
May 11, 2021, 4:15:21 PM5/11/21
to Partnership EC, OC, Voting and Working Groups
Forwarding this on as possibly of interest. Apologies for any cross-posting duplication. 

---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Alison Wohlers <Alison....@ucop.edu>
Date: Mon, May 10, 2021 at 11:59 AM
Subject: Background Documents for CDL, CRL, and HathiTrust Collaboration Webinars - Shared Print in the Lifecycle of Collections

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/XZNALr12OHtlePRhA7p_XjyURPvc2WxHQlS92TO2DK3Dr5b88stZtbiQ1u6qgO2B9Lheuo3wJ08KGMFXk7siAouo5y9skbNgtnQTo54--g3s-sgYULdUYidK9dBQ2TxYOYtvbAYz

 

Dear Colleagues, 

 

Please feel free to forward the below information and invitation broadly.

 

Last week, the CDL, CRL, and HathiTrust Collaboration distributed an invitation to join us for one of two webinars to discuss and provide input on the vision and strategy of embedding shared print in the lifecycle of collections. Both webinars will cover the same topics.

 

During the webinars we are looking forward to introducing the Shared Print in the Lifecycle of Collections document (the articulation of how we achieve the vision of embedding shared print in the lifecycle of collections); reporting back on what we learned from practitioner focus groups held in April; and hearing feedback from the broader community.  

 

To facilitate those discussions, we are sharing two documents with you in advance:

  1. Shared Print in the Lifecycle of Collections (copy for comment)
  2. Practitioner Focus Group Background and Themes

Both are available on our website here: https://www.cchcollab.org/collections-lifecycle 

 

Webinar Details

 

Webinar #1 - Wednesday, May 12, 12pm PT / 1pm MT / 2pm CT / 3pm ET

Register here - https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJMsduitqzkrGNYEw5NbwuzKBj8Tl3O4zp6q

 

Webinar #2 - Tuesday, May 18, 8am PT / 9am MT / 10am CT / 11am ET

Register here - https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJIrf--prjksG9Bg8epODFgXLvSHD_QfQESy

 

Webinars will be recorded and posted to the Collaboration website

 

If you are unable to attend one of the webinars, please feel free to check out the recordings afterward and/or add your comments to the Shared Print in the Lifecycle of Collections document. 

 

Sincerely,

 

Heather Weltin, HathiTrust, wel...@hathitrust.org

Alison Wohlers, CDL, alison....@ucop.edu

Amy Wood, CRL, wo...@crl.edu 

Judy Dobry, CDL, judy....@ucop.edu 

Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages