Can she take the same action this turn? How about an action
of the same type? (in No Repeat Actions-using games, of
course.) Her text says "Untap [this vampire], do not tap
the blocking minion, and cancel the current action and
combat."
The "cancel the action" phrasing makes me think that she's
not under NRA restrictions, but since the action goes as far
as being blocked, I'm not sure that that's correct.
Thanks,
Josh
blocked and cancelled
Krassimir.
> Can she take the same action this turn? How about an action
> of the same type? (in No Repeat Actions-using games, of
> course.) Her text says "Untap [this vampire], do not tap
> the blocking minion, and cancel the current action and
> combat."
No, by the NRA (and only by the NRA).
> The "cancel the action" phrasing makes me think that she's
> not under NRA restrictions, but since the action goes as far
> as being blocked, I'm not sure that that's correct.
She would be restricted by NRA.
"Canceled" doesn't mean "never happened". It's more like "irrevocably
terminated".
--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/
Thanks. Soon I will have four copies of her so I can make an
all-True Brujah deck, no matter how bad an idea it is. :-)
> > Can she take the same action this turn? How about an action
> > of the same type? (in No Repeat Actions-using games, of
> > course.) Her text says "Untap [this vampire], do not tap
> > the blocking minion, and cancel the current action and
> > combat."
>
> No, by the NRA (and only by the NRA).
So, if Change of Target did not have its text forbidding the acting
minion from taking the same action again, in NRA games the CoT-
playing minion would still be under NRA restrictions?
For some reason I thought the text was all that restricted CoT,
but I must've been misremembering. Or thinking of *non*-NRA
games.
Thanks for the clarification.
Josh
untapping the blocking minion
Yes.
CoT's restriction is not as strict as the NRA restriction.
NRA restricts by type (bleed, hunt, etc.)
CoT restricts by action (cardless bleed, Night Moves prey, Night Moves
predator, etc.)
Anything CoT restricts, NRA restricts as well.
The converse is not true.
What if I play superior version on a vampire that has Lunatic Eruption on it
and is untapped (it freak drived), can s/he bleed still?
There's a Melpominee card that on superior lets you take a political card
from ash heap and put in front of a vampire. Does the card remain the for
the rest of the game until the action to call it is used? I don't remember
text on it exactly, but is the card considered to be controlled by that
vampire (for sake of vampire changing controller)?
Roger
No. Blocked action has no effect. The action only "kicks in" if it is
successful.
Similarly, if someone blocks your Jar the Soul action and you CoT, the target
minion isn't tapped.
> What if I play superior version on a vampire that has Lunatic Eruption on it
> and is untapped (it freak drived), can s/he bleed still?
No. Must do X and must do Y (X != Y) => do nothing. You still control it until
the end of the next action (whatever that is), though.
> There's a Melpominee card that on superior lets you take a political card
> from ash heap and put in front of a vampire. Does the card remain the for
> the rest of the game until the action to call it is used? I don't remember
Or until the vampire is burned or removed from the game.
> text on it exactly, but is the card considered to be controlled by that
> vampire (for sake of vampire changing controller)?
Yes, it's a minion card.