

(A.I.B.P.A.R.C.)

C/O BANK OF INDIA OFFICERS' ASSOCIATION (EASTERN INDIA BRANCHES) BANK OF INDIA, KOLKATA MAIN BRANCH 23A, NETAJI SUBHAS ROAD, KOLKATA – 700 001 Mobile : 9674188524, E-mail : <u>aibparc2@gmail.com</u>

Special Invitees, Advisors, Affiliates, and Members.

Circular no. 21-23

Dear Comrade,

Date: March 27, 2023

Senior Office Bearers

PRESIDENT: SHRI K.V. ACHARYA, MOB - 9868220338

GENERAL SECRETARY SHRI S. SARKAR MOB – 9674188524

WORKING PRESIDENTS:

1. SHRI C. GANGADHAR YADAV. MOB - 9440528806 2. SHRI P.S. PATKI MOB - 8805607239 3. . SHRI S.B.C. KARUNAKARAN, MOB - 9444772016 4 SHRI A.N. KRISHNAMURTHY, MOB NO. 9845697198 5. SHRI S. **KUPPUSWAMI** MOB- 9444315928 SR. VICE PRESIDENTS: 1.SHRI M.R. **GOPINATH RAO.** MOB - 9886309244 2.SHRI R.S. TRIVEDI MOB - 9825049640 3.SHRI R.M. JOSHI, MOB 9820127193 4.SHRI R. K. SHARMA MOB - 8171461116 **5.SHRI RAM PAL** MOB - 9784405801 6.SHRI K.S. RENGARAJAN MOB. 9941304028 7. SHRI TOM. THOMAS MOB - 9447661680 8. SHRI PREM KUMAR MALHOTRA MOB. 9425156535 9. SHRI N.K. PAREEK MOB. 9829015773 **10.SHRI S. NAGARAJ** MOB. 9986644118 **TREASURER:** SHRI TARUNESH CHATTERJEE, MOB NO. 9051601591

Sub: Our affiliate at e- Syndicate Bank holds 4th Triennial Centralconference at Pune in style and grandeur.

For circulation among members of the Governing Council, State Secretaries,

We have pleasure to convey that Canara Bank Syndicate Pensioners & Retirees Association (CBSPRA) organized their 4th Triennial Central conference on 5th March Pune. It was an impressive gathering of more than 800 Retirees - nearly 500 delegates from different parts of the country and remaining 300 fromPune and nearby areas of Maharashtra gathered at the well decorated hall of Shiv Chhatrapati Krida Sankul, much before 10 am.

A strong contingent of senior AIBPARC leaders and also the leaders of the serving organisations attended the conference. The eminent guests include Com K. V. Acharya, President, AIBPARC & Convenor, CBPRO, Com S. Sarkar, General Secretary, P.S. Patki, Working President, AIBPARC, Com. A.N. Krishnamurthy, Working President, AIBPARC, Com S.A Manjerekar, Former GS,SBOA, Com.Benett Sebastian, GS,CBOF.

Except the leaders mentioned above, we had on the dais the illustrious leaders of AIBPARC hailing from e Syndicate Bank. They include Com C. Gangadhar Yadav, General Secretary, Com R. K. Sharma, President, Com Prakash Karotoya & Com Com. Venkatesan, both Working Presidents, Com. K. SureshBabu, Secretary and Com D. Rakshit, Former President of the organisation.

Com. R.K. Sharma, President, in his initial address welcomed the entire audience in the first major gathering of the Post - COVID era. He expected meaningful deliberation of members and declared in themidst of claps that the organisation had crossed 13,000 mark of membership.

Com. P.S. Agrawal, the chairman of the Reception Committee, and Com. Rames Nakhole, Convenor, welcomed all and thanked the organisation for giving the opportunity to hold the Central conference at Pune.

Com. C. Gangadhar Yadav, General Secretary, in his keynote address thanked the top leadership of AIBPARC for attending the conference. He covered the following points:

The happenings in and around the Bank and the organisation from the time of merger till date, therestoration of central deduction system through standing instruction, the participation of the organisation in grievance redressal forum, holding of meetings/ conferences through Zoom cloud, enrolment of membership, launching of digital life certificate campaign, strengthening of the movement of Retirees in different parts of the country.

添 ALL INDIA BANK PENSIONERS' & RETIREES' CONFEDERATION

(A.I.B.P.A.R.C.)

Com. K.V. Acharya, President, AIBPARC and joint convenor, CBPRO covered various issues whichinclude, inter alia, the remarkable happenings in last few months – holding of successful dharna atDelhi, a fruitful meeting with Hon'ble Union Finance Minister being followed by the meeting with IBAofficials. He offered in details the activities of AIBPARC and CBPRO in escalating all the issues affecting the interest of the retirees. He also discussed the legal aspects and financial consequences in relation to updation of pension.

Com. S. Sarkar, General Secretary, praised CBSPRA for their excellent organisational ability, phenomenal growth in membership in a moribund condition during pandemic and the technical assistance accorded to AIBPARC as and when needed. He also praised the excellent show offeredby the organisation and expected that the holding of the conference at Pune would further strengthen the movement of retirees in this part of the country.

Com. P.S. Patki, Working President, discussed in detail the group medical insurance scheme for retirees – the expectation of the elder citizens from their past employers and called upon GOI and IBA not to make any further delay in extension of justice because the time at the disposal of our members is not too lengthy.

Com. A.N. Krishnamurthy, Working President talked on different issues with special emphasis on extension of best possible HR practices which had been promised by the Ministry of Finance at thepre-merger stage.

Com. S.A Manjerekar, Former GS, SBOA explained the efforts of the organisation to strengthen CBSPRA in the formative days. He was happy to see that the organisation had grown in size and stature and in a position to negotiate independently.

Com. Bennet Sebastian, GS, CBOF expressed his satisfaction to see the success of the conference and offered all support of CBOF to CBSPRA.

Com. D. Rakshit, former President of the organisation discussed his memory of the initial days and expected that the organisation would walk many a miles in future with success and glory.

Com. Suresh Babu, Secretary proposed vote of thanks.

The Business Session was disciplined and orderly. The report of the General Secretary, the Accounts, the Resolutions, the proposal of constitutional amendment and other related papers wereplaced before the house by the General Secretary of thy organisation. All the papers submitted before the house had been passed unanimously.

The new Central Committee was also elected unanimously. Com. C. Gangadhar Yadav, Com. R.K.Sharma and Com. K. Suresh Babu had been elected as the Chairman, President, and General Secretary of the organisation respectively along with the other senior office bearers in different capacities.

AIBPARC congratulates the entire team of office bearers and expects that the organisation will grow from strength to strength in times to come.

With best wishes and regards,

(SÚPRITA SARKAR) GENERAL SECRETARY