Date: 11/08/2017

Dear friends, families and community members,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank Nepalese Society, Texas for assigning us to conduct NST Election 2017 and constitute new executive committee 2018-2019. Let us introduce ourselves to you. Here are the names of the NST Election Committee 2017 members and the contact information:

1	Baikuntha Bikram Thapa, Chair	(817) 896-8851	bbthapa@hotmail.com
2	Binod Yogi, Member	(972) 375-6536	binodyogi9@yahoo.com
3	Mahendra Poudyal, Member	(972)971-3398	vnnusa@gmail.com
4	Niraj Shrestha, Member	(817)896-6995	niraj9@hotmail.com
5	Dr. Prem Adhikari, Member	(940) 594-8910	prempuja@gmail.com

We, the members of NST Election Committee 2017, would like to assure you that we will do our best to conduct free and fair election. At this time we would like to announce the details of the NST Election 2017.

NST Election 2017

Following are the positions and nomination fees for upcoming "Nepalese Society, Texas Election 2017"

	Positions	Numbers	Nomination fee
1	President	1	\$1000
2	Vice President	1	\$800
3	General Secretary	1	\$700
4	Deputy General Secretary	1	\$600
5	Treasurer	1	\$500
6	Deputy Treasurer	1	\$400
7	Woman Coordinator	1	\$300
8	Youth & Student Coordinator	1	\$300
9	IT Coordinator	1	\$300 (Will be Nominated by new EC)
10	NST School Coordinator	1	\$300 (Will be Nominated by new EC)
11	NST Health Coordinator	1	\$300 (Will be Nominated by new EC)
12	Executive Members	6	\$200
	Total Positions	17	

Nomination submission:

Begins: **1:00 pm**, Sunday, November 19, 2017 Ends: **6:00 pm**, Sunday, December 17, 2017

Note:

- * Nomination Form must be turned in to election committee before the deadline **in person.**
- * Nomination Fee is **non-refundable**.
- * Nomination filing fee must be in **money orders**.
- * Nomination form will be available at NST Office and NST web site.

Nomination submission/withdrawal Venue:-

Nepalese Society Office Nepalese Cultural and Spiritual Center 2016 W. Grauwyler Rd, Irving, TX, 75061 **Note:** For your convenience, Election Committee members will be available every Sunday from 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm at NST office from November 19, 2017 till the election date (see address above)

Nominees must meet the following criteria:

- 1. Must be a general member of Nepalese Society, Texas.
- 2. Must meet NST membership criteria.
- 3. Must be 18 years or older
- 4. Must fill the nomination form published by NST Election Committee 2017.
- 5. Must present the copy of ID along with nomination fee (only money order is accepted)

Withdrawal Date:-

Candidate can officially withdraw their nomination by **6:00 pm**, Monday, December 18, 2017 or before.

Final Candidates List Publish Date:

Final candidates list will be published by **6:00 pm**, December 19, 2017.

Election Date and Time:

Sunday, December 23, 2017

Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm (Local Time)

Election Venue:

Nepalese Society Office Inside Nepalese Cultural and Spiritual Center 2016 W. Grauwyler Rd, Irving, TX, 75061

Voters must meet the following criteria:

- 1. Must be a valid general member of Nepalese Society, Texas.(see the following details how to become member of NST)
- 2. Must meet NST membership criteria.
- 3. Must present valid picture ID.
- 4. Must be 18 years or older

How to become member of NST?

NST's membership committee does the membership drive throughout the year excluding 1 week before announced general election date. Anyone who is interested to become general member of NST must become so by fulfilling the membership requirements. The general membership fee is \$20 for two years, Student membership Fee is \$10 for two years, Senior Citizen (65+) membership fee is \$10 for two years and Life membership fee is \$150 for lifetime. Please visit www.ournst.org to become a member.

Please note that only members of NST can participate in voting process. So anyone who is interested must become member by midnight of December 16, 2017.

For more details and to download the Nomination form please visit www.ournst.org (Will be updated shortly)

Thank you, Baikuntha Bikram Thapa Chair, NST Election Committee 2017