

Nepalese Society, Texas

2016 W Grauwyler Rd, Irving, TX 75061

Executive Committee 2019-21 **President: Dinesh Sharma** Sr.Vice President: Rajendra Wagle Vice-Presidents: Krishna Bhandari Ramesh Paudel **Gen. Secretary** Bhanu Kharel Secretary: Narayan Khadka **Treasurer:** Madhur Kharel **Dy.** Treasurer: Bibek Candel Women Coordinator: Nirmala Rai **IT Coordinator:** Prayash Bastola **Student Coordinator:** Anup Karki **Executive Members:** Bikash Upreti **Dinesh Neupane** Pashupati Timsina Kiran Paudyal Raju Prasad Nepal Yudhishthir Nepal IPP Suman Thapa

Date: November 14, 2021

NST AGM Decisions

NST's annual general meeting adopted the following decisions:

1) Agenda : Change in the NST Bye Laws 7.b

The time for the second AGM to be called was changed from seven days to one month.

b. GA's Quorum shall be 51% for all proceedings, in absence of quorum in the first meeting the second meeting will be called **within one month** of notice, and present life members constitute quorum.

2) Agenda: Restructuring of the Executive team.

NST shall have an executive committee of following 23 members plus IPP

Elected Positions : 16

President - (1) Sr. Vice President - (1) Vice President - (1) General Secretary - (1) Deputy General Secretary - (1) Treasurer - (1) Deputy Treasurer - (1) Woman Coordinator - (1) Youth & Student coordinator - (1) Elected Members - (7)

Nominated Positions:7

Vice President - (2) Women Vice President - (1) Nominated Members - (4)

Immediate Past President (IPP) - (1)

a. NST School Liaison Officer, NST Health Liaison Officer, NST Toastmaster Club Liaison Officer, NST NCSC Liaison Officers and IT coordinator are nominated by the NST EC.

3) Agenda: Change in section 10.f. Hand-over timeframe changed from the first week of January to the first month of the year.

A hand-over from the outgoing EC to the newly elected EC shall occur by the end of January, according to the date recommended by the Election Committee.

4) Agenda: Formation of Honorary Past President's Council

Honorary Past President's Council

Members of the Honorary Past President's Council will serve as guides and coaches to the Executive Committee.

If NST EC is ceased, for any reason, NST Past presidents shall meet at their earliest and shall decide the course of actions.

5) Agenda: Drafting a Memorandum of Understanding with NCSC.

Memorandum of understanding with NCSC

NST and NCSC:

- 1. The NCSC was formed as a result of the efforts of NST.
- 2. Both are interrelated organizations of the same community with different objectives.
- 3. NCSC's Bylaws define that NCSC shall have two EC members from NST. NST shall reciprocate the same by having two EC members from NCSC -NST EC shall have two EC members from NCSC.
- 4. NST shall have an agreement with NCSC to have its own separate office room in the NCSC's premises.
- 5. NST shall compensate a reasonable amount of variable costs of utilities, on a monthly basis for utilizing the premises, to NCSC. Such amount shall be determined, based on the actual variable cost, by both parties.
- 6. Considering the interdependencies of these two organizations of the same community, NCSC shall give priority to NST in booking the hall/premises or any other important events.
- 7. NCSC and NST would not interfere with each other's established programs or events. The two organizations would work together continuously to ensure the success of the programs.

6) Agenda: Formation of Election Committee.

As per the Bye-laws 13.f : Election Committee shall be formed at least 3 months prior to the existing EC term ends

Because of the Covid issue, the 90 days requirement had to be lowered to 45 days. Thanks to the Election Committee for agreeing to accept the 45 day requirement.

Following are the list of the Election Committee members.

• Mr. Prem Adhikary (Committee Chair)

- Mr. Basu Bhandari
- Mr. Bhim Karki (CPA)
- Dr. Nanda Regmi
- Mr. Suman Thapa

Additional members nominated by the Election Committee

- Ms. Shirjana Pokhrel
- Mr. Mahesh Nepal

7) Agenda: Formation of Membership Committee

Following are the list of the Membership Committee

- Mr. Bijay Bhattarai (Committee Chair)
- Mr. Gyanendra Karki
- Mr. Krishna Lamichhane
- Mr. Manoj Sigdel
- Mr. Padam Bhandari