Yes as long as they stay in the tech zones during the whole match.
From: WIHSBad...@yahoogroups.com [mailto:WIHSBad...@yahoogroups.com] On Behalf Of WIR...@aol.COM [WIHSBadgerland]
Sent: Wednesday, October 25, 2017 7:04 PM
To: brad casetta <bcas...@att.net>
Cc: badgerla...@googlegroups.com; wihsbad...@yahoogroups.com; wih...@yahoogroups.com; WIRug...@groups.facebook.com; wirug...@yahoogroups.com; wisconsin-girl...@googlegroups.com; wiscons...@googlegroups.com; Anthony DeVito <anthony...@gmail.com>; cgro...@gmail.com; cgro...@yahoo.com; John.B...@uwsp.edu; smid...@wi.rr.com; steves...@gmail.com; sw...@gdinet.com; te...@yahoo.com; toddpr...@gmail.com; ace...@gmail.com; ad...@anything-digital.com; Amanda Christianson <christ...@gmail.com>; Andrew Sevcik <Andrew...@gmail.com>; appro...@gmail.com; ben Geurts <ben.g...@yahoo.com>; ben holstine <ben.ho...@gmail.com>; Brandon golembiewski <brandongol...@gmail.com>; bryan....@gmail.com; buffalo...@gmail.com; Caelee Whiteaker <whitea...@uww.edu>; chad...@yahoo.com; chak...@gmail.com; ckux...@gmail.com; Ckux...@yahoo.com; cou...@gmail.com; cou...@yahoo.com; cph...@gmail.com; craig nehring <cneh...@yahoo.com>; Dan.C...@gmail.com; Dave Warnacut <david.w...@gmail.com>; ddlhe...@gmail.com; dkil...@gmail.com; egra...@gmail.com; francis...@icloud.com; front...@gmail.com; gera...@my.uwstout.edu; gera...@uwstout.edu; goe...@yahoo.com; Grant Thomas <gth...@mac.com>; gregor...@gmail.com; Hailey. bussan <hailey...@gmail.com>; hame...@gmail.com; Henry johnson <hef...@gmail.com>; iamc...@gmail.com; Isaac Sivyer <siv...@aol.com>; jamesbh...@gmail.com; Jed Thompson <Jed...@msn.com>; Jeff...@constellation.com; jeff_...@hotmail.com; jeffrey...@gmail.com; jke...@thewac.com; JP Kloiber <jpkl...@yahoo.com>; jr_l...@yahoo.com; justinj...@yahoo.com; jwalis...@catholicmemorial.net; ken....@yahoo.com; labb...@gmail.com; Luis Lucus <lu...@luisdlucas.com>; m_bi...@hotmail.com; maddog...@yahoo.com; marcus...@gmail.com; marvinm...@gmail.com; mattc...@gmail.com; mikeg...@gmail.com; mikeg...@yahoo.com; mitch.ui...@gmail.com; patric...@gmail.com; Phil Holzer <eyegu...@yahoo.com>; pint...@gmail.com; rhysdavi...@hotmail.com; rh...@mtu.edu; rsqu...@yahoo.com; Skillen, Natalie R <Skill...@uww.edu>; steve drobot <steve...@gmail.com>; sw...@globaldialog.com; tedsi...@gmail.com; tmhug...@yahoo.com; tn...@charter.net; Tony Esealuka <aese...@gmail.com>; trappe...@gmail.com; tro...@wisc.edu; twilli...@gmail.com; Ty Wade <tywa...@msn.com>; Will Traber <wtr...@wausauschools.org>; william...@gmail.com; wilse...@gmail.com; wtr...@charter.net; ybg...@gmail.com; zigg...@hotmail.com
Subject: [WIHSBadgerland] Coaching instructions
Question to my peers, May a coach give instruction to his players during the course of the game? If not what law applies? Thank you very much
Sent from my iPhone
On Sep 8, 2017, at 7:31 PM, brad casetta <bcas...@att.net> wrote:
fyi
From: Richard Every [mailto:rev...@usarugby.org]
Sent: Friday, September 8, 2017 1:51 PM
To: Richard Every <rev...@usarugby.org>
Subject: Re: RUCK with one player is on their feet
All,
Just to clarify, BOTH positions over the ball form a RUCK. Body over, or step over.
Thanks!
Regards
RICHARD EVERY | High Performance Referee Manager | USA Rugby
2655 Crescent Dr, Suite A, Lafayette, CO 80026
From: Richard Every <rev...@usarugby.org>
Date: Friday, September 8, 2017 at 10:35 AM
To: Richard Every <rev...@usarugby.org>
Subject: RUCK with one player is on their feet
All,
There has been a lot of talk about forming a ruck with one player, after this video was released by World Rugby.
https://youtu.be/m9xHTCUCm0I?t=7m33s
If a player has to step with one leg over the ball, they would be a prone target to be cleared out.
AT THIS TIME, in the USA, WE WILL DO THE FOLLOWING, until further clarification:
If, at a tackle, a player on their feet positions themselves over the ball, a ruck is formed. That means, your body has to be over the ball. It should be in a controlled manner, and both legs can still be on your side of the ball and they may grasp their player that is on the ground. Try not to over-complicate it.
<image001.png>
If that player then decides to play the ball, they have to step back so they are no longer over the ball, then play the ball coming through the gate.
If, after they have formed the ruck, they pick up the ball in that ruck-forming position, it is a PK against them for hands in.
Here is the actual wording from World Rugby:
RUCK
Law 16: Amended Ruck Law
A ruck commences when at least one player is on their feet and over the ball which is on the ground (tackled player, tackler). At this point the offside line is created. A player on their feet may use their hands to pick up the ball as long as this is immediate. As soon as an opposition player arrives no hands can be used.
If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me.
Regards
RICHARD EVERY | High Performance Referee Manager | USA Rugby
e:&n! bsp;rev...@usarugby.org t: 773 895 6013
2655 Crescent Dr, Suite A, Lafayette, CO 80026
--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Local Referee Organizers" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to LROs+uns...@usarugby.org.
__._,_.___
• | • | • | • |
Have you tried the highest rated email app?
With 4.5 stars in iTunes, the Yahoo Mail app is the highest rated email app on the market. What are you waiting for? Now you can access all your inboxes (Gmail, Outlook, AOL and more) in one place. Never delete an email again with 1000GB of free cloud storage.
• Privacy • Unsubscribe • Terms of Use
.
__,_._,___
Yes, I'm actually asking if a coach can coach during a game.The question came up in a match when a team was given a choice of a scrum or a line out. The captain called for a line out, as a coach called for a scrum. The referee told the coach she could not help the team make that decision stating that the captain must make that choice-and he did not allow the captain the scrumAs long as it's a set piece situation I personally could care less if A captain changes their mind. I've also let teams choose not to go for post after calling for post as long as it didn't delay the game and as long as they allowed the defending team to reset.
Sent from my iPhoneAre you asking if a coach can coach during a game???