Fwd: Fw: LWVUS Action Alert

2 views
Skip to first unread message

Bionca Gambill

unread,
Mar 29, 2009, 8:19:58 PM3/29/09
to wabash-valle...@googlegroups.com


---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Stephanie Land <indian...@yahoo.com>
Date: Thu, Mar 26, 2009 at 11:20 PM
Subject: Fw: LWVUS Action Alert
To: Louise Anderson <dra...@yahoo.com>, Ann <asc...@verizon.net>, Tim Bagwell <bagw...@yahoo.com>, Gerri Black <gblac...@aol.com>, Barbara Brugnaux <brug...@verizon.net>, Judy Buchholz <judybu...@ma.rr.com>, Vicky and Kevin Burke <vicky...@burkespring.com>, Becky Buse <bbuse...@aol.com>, Theressa Bynum <atb...@hotmail.com>, Carolyn Callecod <cs...@hotmail.com>, Kim Cook <kco...@indstate.edu>, Nancy Dowell <ndo...@vigo.lib.in.us>, Bionca Gambill <bionca....@gmail.com>, Karen Goehl <kare...@verizon.net>, Robert Gray <rgr...@ma.rr.com>, DianaCarole Hart <iamasol...@yahoo.com>, Marta Hughes <mhug...@gmail.com>, Catherine Knight <JFKp...@verizon.net>, Pat Mansard <plad...@aol.com>, Betty Martin <bettyc...@msn.com>, Sandy McGrew <smcg...@verizon.net>, Barbara Mullen <bar...@webhistory.org>, Jenny Goodwin Nation <jennyg...@gmail.com>, Barbara Norman <barbarael...@yahoo.com>, Sylvia Oster <oster...@aol.com>, Maggie Pabst <mpa...@hughes.net>, Roberta Piper <robbie...@verizon.net>, "Bernard J. Ridens" <taxt...@aol.com>, Janet Rose <jro...@isugw.indstate.edu>, Muriel Ryan <molly...@hotmail.com>, Rosaline Secrest <rlse...@hughes.net>, Elizabeth Smith <esm...@first-online.com>, Linda Tincher <vtin...@ma.rr.com>, Carolyn Toops <caroly...@aol.com>


Here is an action alert message from our state LWV president.
Thanks,
Stephanie
Strong Women...May we know them...May we raise them...May we be them.
 
"The League of Women Voters is where hands-on work to safeguard democracy leads to civic improvement.  Join LWV where leaders are actively engaged in effecting change at the local, state, and national level."


--- On Thu, 3/26/09, Joanne Evers <eve...@comcast.net> wrote:
From: Joanne Evers <eve...@comcast.net>
Subject: LWVUS Action Alert
To: "Virginia Servies" <v...@wico.net>, "Beth McKenzie" <bbmac...@yahoo.com>, "Betty Doversberger" <edover...@comcast.net>, "Billie Sheppard" <billie....@ssa.gov>, "Bonnie Orvick" <BOr...@vinu.edu>, "Carol Fowler" <cjfo...@sbcglobal.net>, "Cindy Helton" <careh...@aol.com>, "Janet Ingram" <janetk...@comcast.net>, "Janet Kramer" <bluej...@att.net>, "Leslie Hanson" <leslie...@broadreach.net>, "Lisa Plencner" <lisa.p...@comcast.net>, "Martha Willis" <martha...@verizon.net>, "McKinney, Pam" <pamj.m...@verizon.net>, "Pam Locker" <aland...@hotmail.com>, "Patricia Boy" <patb...@comcast.net>, "Sally Hegeman" <hege...@indiana.edu>, "Shirley Gold" <shirle...@cs.com>, "Stephanie Land" <indian...@yahoo.com>, "Stephanie Smith" <lina...@aol.com>, "Timothy Schilling" <bar...@att.net>, "Tracy Heaton de Martinez" <recto...@aol.com>
Cc: "Tami Barreto" <barret...@gmail.com>, "Albrecht Holschuh" <hols...@indiana.edu>, "Gail Pebworth" <pebw...@sbcglobal.net>, "Jeanette Neagu" <jgvn...@yahoo.com>, "Joanne EmailBox" <eve...@comcast.net>, "Karen Kay Leonard" <kkble...@sbcglobal.net>, "Lorraine Jensen" <la.j...@comcast.net>, "Nikki Hutchinson" <nhutc...@wdgusa.com>, "Patricia Harris" <pkha...@bluemarble.net>, "Sandra Grant" <seffne...@sbcglobal.net>, "Sheridan Hadley" <sherida...@gmail.com>, "'Carrie Sosbe'" <carrie...@yahoo.com>
Date: Thursday, March 26, 2009, 11:03 AM

Dear Local League Presidents, State Board Members and all who received the Action Alert through Knox County,
 
This alert which links the national budget with health care and global climate change  is in fact an action alert from LWVUS.  The original can be found on the LWVUS website at: 
http://takeaction.lwv.org/lwv/issues/alert/?alertid=12994141
Local League Presidents are asked to contact your members of Congress and ask them to support Pres. Obama's budget in the name of your local League.  Members are asked to contact their members of Congress as concerned and involved citizens.   You can do so on the website above to make it simple.
I am sorry I did not get this out to you myself but for some reason I have been removed from that email list.  I will get signed up again.  Computers - don't you love them. :)
Thank you.
Joanne Evers
President
LWV of Indiana
 
 
 
 
Joanne Evers
2971 Soldiers Home Road
West Lafayette, IN 47906
 

 "The League of Women Voters is where hands-on work to safeguard democracy leads to civic improvement.  JOIN LWV where leaders are actively engaged in effecting change at the local, state, and national levels."

 



Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages