3 views
Skip to first unread message

Frederick Scott

unread,
Oct 28, 2013, 3:30:39 PM10/28/13
to LA VtES Rabble
Mike Zajac claims that in a game at an LA tournament, he
used Huitzilopochtli's ability to gain an extra master phase
action multiple times during a single master phase by
paying multiple pool and no one in the game objected. To
me, it looks an awfully lot like Huitzilopochtli's ability falls
under the "During-phase-X-you-can-do-Y" ruling (see
http://tinyurl.com/mfbckg4 ) and so you could not use
it more than once in a single turn.

Would anyone there rule differently? If so, why?

Name: Huitzilopochtli [BL:R2]
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Baali
Group: 2
Capacity: 10
Discipline: AUS DAI DOM OBF POT PRE
Text: Independent: During your master phase, you may pay
a pool to gain a master phase action if Huitzilopochtli is
ready. +1 bleed. Infernal.

Fred

Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages