Huitzilopochtli MPA-gaining ability

5 views
Skip to first unread message

Frederick Scott

unread,
Oct 28, 2013, 3:31:47 PM10/28/13
to LA VtES Rabble
Mike Zajac claims that in a game at an LA tournament, he
used Huitzilopochtli's ability to gain an extra master phase
action multiple times during a single master phase by
paying multiple pool and no one in the game objected. To
me, it looks an awfully lot like Huitzilopochtli's ability falls
under the "During-phase-X-you-can-do-Y" ruling (see
http://tinyurl.com/mfbckg4 ) and so you could not use
it more than once in a single turn.

Would anyone there rule differently? If so, why?

Name: Huitzilopochtli [BL:R2]
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Baali
Group: 2
Capacity: 10
Discipline: AUS DAI DOM OBF POT PRE
Text: Independent: During your master phase, you may pay
a pool to gain a master phase action if Huitzilopochtli is
ready. +1 bleed. Infernal.

Fred

Robert Goudie

unread,
Oct 28, 2013, 4:06:35 PM10/28/13
to Frederick Scott, LA VtES Rabble
Yes, during X do Y would apply. 


Sent via the Samsung Galaxy Note® II, an AT&T 4G LTE smartphone
--

---
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "V:TES in Los Angeles" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to vtesinla+u...@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/groups/opt_out.
Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages