Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

is this courier website legit?

0 views
Skip to first unread message

Sid

unread,
Mar 23, 2006, 5:33:10 AM3/23/06
to
anyone heard of this? the site says it is part of the royal mail group plc,
can't find any other reference to it in google
site looks a bit tacky, i would have expected something a bit more
corporate-looking from royal mail, is it legit?
www.senditnow.com

Sid


Steve

unread,
Mar 23, 2006, 5:30:51 AM3/23/06
to

Looks like yet another RM re-seller to me. RM are having a clear out soon
and only the big re-sellers will keep their accounts.
--
Steve
?wollof ot drah yllaer sdaerht sekam gnitsop-pot taht erawa uoy ereW

JPD

unread,
Mar 23, 2006, 5:54:27 AM3/23/06
to
"Sid" <nos...@nospam.co.nospam> wrote in message
news:GPuUf.96087$zk4....@fe3.news.blueyonder.co.uk...


Domain Name.......... senditnow.com
Creation Date........ 2003-10-24
Registration Date.... 2006-02-03
Expiry Date.......... 2007-10-24
Organisation Name.... ParcelForce Worldwide
Organisation Address. Room 221
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. Croydon
Organisation Address. CR9 1PJ
Organisation Address. -
Organisation Address. GREAT BRITAIN (UK)

Admin Name........... Administrator, Domain (DA569)
Admin Address........ Impact House, 2 Edridge Road
Admin Address........
Admin Address........ Croydon
Admin Address........ CR9 1PJ
Admin Address........ -
Admin Address........ GREAT BRITAIN (UK)
Admin Email.......... dns-...@postoffice.co.uk
Admin Phone.......... 44.2086819603
Admin Fax............ 44.2086819571

Tech Name............ Whitmore, Tara (TW103)
Tech Address......... 1717 W. 6th St. Suite 450
Tech Address.........
Tech Address......... Austin
Tech Address......... TX - 78703
Tech Address......... -
Tech Address......... UNITED STATES
Tech Email........... twhi...@loopone.com
Tech Phone........... 1.5124744600
Tech Fax............. 1.5124744601
Name Server.......... DNS1.CONTEGO.NET
Name Server.......... DNS2.CONTEGO.NET
Name Server.......... DNS3.CONTEGO.NET


Neil Monk

unread,
Mar 23, 2006, 2:43:49 PM3/23/06
to

Hmmm, never heard of this. The website says that it is Royal Mail, but I've
never heard of us having this site. The Impact House address is one of our
offices, but the site also gives a PO Box address in Wakefield. Looks
v.dodgy to me, I'll get on to it in the morning, if it is dodgy (as I
suspect it is) I will work to have it brought offline (by legal means of
course!).

Thanks for pointing this out.

--
Neil
- www.neilmonk.com -
- Change the colour to Blue to email me -


0 new messages