I've been using friends_timeline for a long time now, and today I've
noticed it's asking me to enter my username and password for the API.
Whereas before, regardless of whether I was logged in, or if I wanted
to change the username to al3x, I would be able to see the timeline.
What's suddenly changed?? Or more importantly - why?!? I can see the
documentation said it required authentication, but the actual API
request didn't - so there's functionality built around that feature.
Please, please consider removing this downgrade.