TweetChat TODAY at 11am PST / 2pm EST: Storytelling and Fundraising with guest FirstGiving

3 views
Skip to first unread message

kristy graves

unread,
Jan 11, 2011, 9:56:11 AM1/11/11
to TechSoup Digital Storytelling Event (tsdigs)
Please join us today/Tuesday, 1/11 from 11:00 AM to 12 noon PST (2pm
EST) with special guest, Debra Askanase, Community Engagement Manager
of FirstGiving.com to discuss Fundraising and Storytelling! A few
things we’ll be talking about:

What are the components of a good nonprofit video fundraising story?
If you only have 5 pics to tell a story to raise money, what would the
last one be?
What stories raise the most money?

We want to hear your stories and questions, too! The second half hour
is open for Q and A and open discussion.

Not able to participate live? Or know you have a question or success
story to share? Please email me or post in the forum, on Twitter or
Facebook:
http://bit.ly/tsdigschat1
http://twitter.com/techsoup
http://facebook.com/techsoupglobal

Join in the conversation + follow along via #tsdigs tag or go straight
to http://TweetChat.com/room/tsdigs to jump in!

Thanks!


kristy & TSDigs Team
Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages