Looks ok from here:

There is some slight loss, looks to be hosted in Denmark? I would think they have blocked slingshot IP's for some reason if all other ways of connecting to it work. As an ISP if my IP's were blocked I would try and fix that for my customer, so get back in contact with slingshot and see what they say.
matthew@catfish:~$ mtr -4 -t hiqsdr.com --report-cycles=100 --report
HOST: catfish Loss% Snt Last Avg Best Wrst StDev
1.|-- server-gateway2.primowire 0.0% 100 0.1 0.1 0.1 0.3 0.0
2.|-- ge-0-0-2-2943.rt-0.gra.ak 0.0% 100 11.6 7.4 5.6 16.8 2.2
3.|-- ge-1-1-1-0.core-0.fed.akl 1.0% 100 6.1 11.3 5.7 91.4 13.0
4.|-- ten-0-3-0.137.bdr01.akl02 0.0% 100 7.7 11.6 5.8 72.1 10.3
5.|-- ten-0-2-0-400.bdr01.akl01 0.0% 100 132.9 138.2 130.3 194.7 14.3
6.|-- ip-31.199.31.114.VOCUS.ne 0.0% 100 134.2 137.7 130.3 197.9 13.1
7.|-- ten-0-0-0.bdr02.sjc01.ca. 0.0% 100 132.6 138.0 129.8 216.6 17.8
8.|-- 10gigabitethernet3-2.core 1.0% 100 130.5 137.0 130.1 194.0 13.5
9.|-- 10gigabitethernet1-4.core 0.0% 100 140.2 143.9 130.7 237.1 16.5
10.|-- 10gigabitethernet9-3.core 0.0% 100 203.9 209.6 200.8 281.5 15.3
11.|-- 10gigabitethernet1-2.core 0.0% 100 287.2 289.9 279.4 378.1 15.1
12.|-- 10gigabitethernet4-3.core 1.0% 100 286.2 298.9 282.2 384.2 18.1
13.|-- ??? 100.0 100 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0
14.|-- xe-1-2-0.morla.as6724.net 2.0% 100 309.6 311.6 303.4 413.6 17.9
15.|-- te4-2.fiddlersriddle.as67 1.0% 100 306.8 310.9 305.2 379.2 10.9
16.|-- w96.rzone.de 1.0% 100 306.1 311.6 305.8 395.8 12.6
Regards,
Matthew Harrison
Managing Director
PrimoWireless
Phone: 06 7566620
--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Taranaki Linux Users Group" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to taranaki-linux-user...@googlegroups.com.
To post to this group, send email to taranaki-linu...@googlegroups.com.
Visit this group at http://groups.google.com/group/taranaki-linux-users-group?hl=en.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/groups/opt_out.
No virus found in this message.
Checked by AVG - www.avg.com
Version: 2013.0.3267 / Virus Database: 3162/6222 - Release Date: 04/03/13
No virus found in this message.
Checked by AVG - www.avg.com
Version: 2013.0.3267 / Virus Database: 3161/6205 - Release Date: 03/26/13
Internal Virus Database is out of date.
Looks ok from here:
[SNIP]
[SNIP]
--
Hi Graeme,
Try changing to another DNS server temporarily. For the last month or two, I’ve found that I have to regularly juggle DNS servers. Last year I switched to the fast free Google DNSs 8.8.8.8 and 4.4.4.4 but about two months ago I couldn’t get on any Microsoft sites. I switched back to Automatic DNS so that my router would get World-Net DNS servers and found that I could get Microsoft but not get on to google or gmail sites most of the time. I tried many of the free DNS servers from http://pcsupport.about.com/od/tipstricks/a/free-public-dns-servers.htm and some would work with Microsoft and some would work with google. Some worked with both for a while but would break later.
I tried doing an nslookup hiqsdr.com on using various DNS servers with varying degrees of success…
C:\Documents and Settings\jmt>nslookup hiqsdr.com 203.97.33.1
Server: dns1.clear.net.nz
Address: 203.97.33.1
*** dns1.clear.net.nz can't find hiqsdr.com: Query refused
C:\Documents and Settings\jmt>nslookup hiqsdr.com 202.27.158.40
Server: dnsc1.xtra.co.nz
Address: 202.27.158.40
Non-authoritative answer:
Name: hiqsdr.com
Address: 81.169.145.150
C:\Documents and Settings\jmt>nslookup hiqsdr.com 74.207.247.4
*** Can't find server name for address 74.207.247.4: Query refused
Server: UnKnown
Address: 74.207.247.4
*** UnKnown can't find hiqsdr.com: Query refused
C:\Documents and Settings\jmt>nslookup hiqsdr.com 8.8.8.8
Server: google-public-dns-a.google.com
Address: 8.8.8.8
Non-authoritative answer:
Name: hiqsdr.com
Address: 81.169.145.150
-----
Original Message -----
Subject:
Stirring up some action
What is your DNS server set to currently? What do you get when you try the nslookup without specifying a server (just nslookup hiqsdr.com)? If it is not resolved, just temporarily set your DNS either in your router or your Network properties to one of the ones that resolve it and see if you can bring up the web page.
--
You
received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups
"Taranaki Linux Users Group" group.
To
unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to
taranaki-linux-user...@googlegroups.com.
Those are 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4, btw
You are correct, my bad!
-----
Original Message -----
Subject:
Re: Stirring up some action
Date:
Thu, 4 Apr 2013 16:19:47 +1300
From:
James Gray <jame...@gmail.com>
Those
are 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4, btw
On
4/04/2013 1:44 PM, "James Taylor" <j...@world-net.co.nz> wrote:
>
Hi Graeme,****
>
>
** **
>
>
Try changing to another DNS server temporarily. For the last month or
>
two, I’ve found that I have to regularly juggle DNS servers. Last
year I
>
switched to the fast free Google DNSs 8.8.8.8 and 4.4.4.4 but about two
>
months ago I couldn’t get on any Microsoft sites. I switched back
to
> Automatic
DNS so that my router would get World-Net DNS servers and found
>
that I could get Microsoft but not get on to google or gmail sites most of
>
the time. I tried many of the free DNS servers from
> http://pcsupport.about.com/od/tipstricks/a/free-public-dns-servers.htmand some would work with Microsoft and some would work with google. Some
>
worked with both for a while but would break later.****
>
> **
**
>
> I
tried doing an nslookup hiqsdr.com on using various DNS servers with
>
varying degrees of success…****
>
>
C:\Documents and Settings\jmt>nslookup hiqsdr.com 203.97.33.1****
>
>
Server: dns1.clear.net.nz****
>
>
Address: 203.97.33.1****
>
>
** **
>
>
*** dns1.clear.net.nz can't find hiqsdr.com: Query refused****
>
>
** **
>
>
C:\Documents and Settings\jmt>nslookup hiqsdr.com 202.27.158.40****
>
>
Server: dnsc1.xtra.co.nz****
>
>
Address: 202.27.158.40****
>
>
** **
>
>
Non-authoritative answer:****
>
>
Name: hiqsdr.com****
>
>
Address: 81.169.145.150****
>
>
** **
>
>
** **
>
>
C:\Documents and Settings\jmt>nslookup hiqsdr.com 74.207.247.4****
>
>
*** Can't find server name for address 74.207.247.4: Query refused****
>
>
Server: UnKnown****
>
>
Address: 74.207.247.4****
>
>
** **
>
>
*** UnKnown can't find hiqsdr.com: Query refused****
>
>
** **
>
>
C:\Documents and Settings\jmt>nslookup hiqsdr.com 8.8.8.8****
>
>
Server: google-public-dns-a.google.com****
>
>
Address: 8.8.8.8****
>
>
** **
>
>
Non-authoritative answer:****
>
>
Name: hiqsdr.com****
>
>
Address: 81.169.145.150****
>
>
** **
>
>
----- Original Message -----
>
Subject: Stirring up some action
>
Date: Wed, 3 Apr 2013 13:58:29 -0700 (PDT)
>
From: Graeme Jury <gvj...@gmail.com> ****
>
>
Hi Guys, ****
>
>
Been very quiet on the list so I thought I would see if someone can help
>
me
>
with a problem? ****
>
> I
am trying to access hiqsdr.com and appear to be blocked. I tried
>
Slingshot to see if they can allow access and they say it is back at the
>
host server and they may have blocked a group of IP addresses. I can
>
access
>
the site using my 2 degrees mobile phone on "data" but not of course
on
>
wifi and also my daughter's World Net connection or a tunnel but oh the
>
advertisements - yuk. ****
>
>
Here is a trace route ... ****
>
> $
mtr -r hiqsdr.com
>
HOST:
E1505
Loss% Snt Last Avg Best Wrst
>
StDev
>
1.|--
192.168.1.1
0.0% 10 0.4 0.4
0.4 0.5
>
0.1
>
2.|-- cpiak1-l9-G-internet.tran 0.0% 10
17.3 17.6 16.8 19.1
>
0.7
>
3.|--
202.180.76.74
0.0% 10 25.2 19.0 17.8 25.2
>
2.3
>
4.|-- vlan7-cpcak3-s1.tranzpeer 0.0% 10
18.8 18.7 18.3 19.5
>
0.3
>
5.|-- x7-1-0-101.akbr5.global-g 0.0% 10
21.7 31.0 17.6 64.2
>
17.3
>
6.|--
???
100.0 10 0.0 0.0
0.0 0.0
>
0.0
> $
****
>
> I
would appreciate any advice on where to best proceed from here. ****
>
>
Hope you are all well, ****
>
>
Graeme Jury ****
>
>
--
>
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups
>
"Taranaki Linux Users Group" group.
>
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an
>
email to taranaki-linux-user...@googlegroups.com.****
>
>
To post to this group, send email to
>
taranaki-linu...@googlegroups.com.
>
Visit this group at
> http://groups.google.com/group/taranaki-linux-users-group?hl=en.
>
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/groups/opt_out.
****
>
>
>
>
****
>
>
--
>
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups
>
"Taranaki Linux Users Group" group.
>
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an
>
email to taranaki-linux-user...@googlegroups.com.
>
To post to this group, send email to
>
taranaki-linu...@googlegroups.com.
>
Visit this group at
> http://groups.google.com/group/taranaki-linux-users-group?hl=en.
>
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/groups/opt_out.
>
>
>
I had this on http://www.s100computers.com/ and i emailed the site and they unblocked it
Ps i'm slingshot and it wont work 4 me