Our first duo live stream concert 🎶 one more virtual festival

6 views
Skip to first unread message

opland

unread,
Aug 26, 2020, 9:54:49 PM8/26/20
to tania-...@googlegroups.com
Dear friends, fans and family 😘

Many thanks to those of you who responded to our little poll a couple of weeks ago. It was very helpful!

The most notable thing we learned was how many of you want to see us do live stream concerts. So many that we didn’t want to keep you waiting …

Saturday, August 29 2020 Our very first duo live stream concert!! We’ll play some new material we’ve worked up in the quarantine time and some old favorites we hadn’t performed in years, including some from our Harperhall collaborations with Anne McCaffrey.
We’ll try to keep it simple for ourselves by starting small — one hour — and going live to facebook, but if you don’t have a fb account, no worries. You can still watch; you just have to keep clicking “not now” on that annoying window that pops up. It will give up after a few attempts.

You should find the video at https://facebook.com/OplandFreeman/live

Start time:
1 pm Anchorage
2 pm Seattle
5 pm New York
10 pm Dublin/Edinburgh

Hope you can interpolate or extrapolate from there!

★  ★  ★  ★  ★  ★  ★  ★  ★  ★  ★  ★  

The following weekend — Labor Day Weekend — is when Northwest musicians traditionally gather in southcentral Washington for a big music festival party called Tumbleweed. We’ll all miss that this year, but fortunately the organizers have arranged for an online festival to feed our hungry souls. Mike and I are appearing both as a duo and as half of les Strompettes, our hurdy-gurdy focused show with Felicia Dale and William Pint.

Hope to “see” you out there in the virtual world. And please tell your friends. These events can be viewed from anywhere, so if you know anybody you think might be interested, feel free to pass it on.


ღ♪*•.¸¸¸.•*¨¨*•.¸¸¸.•*•ღ♪
Thank you!  xx Tania & Mike
Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages