Victory Conditions and Rules nitpicking..

14 views
Skip to first unread message

Mike Anderson

unread,
Jan 26, 2012, 11:25:04 AM1/26/12
to Recon in Force
I noticed that the Victory Conditions section on the scenario card
doesn't specify if the German wins by preventing the American victory
conditions. Were I playing the American side, I'd claim I'm guaranteed
a draw every time... :-)

Also, as a rules zombie, technically the rules for scenarios 1 and 2
(1-26) don't include the use of entrenchments (54) or the Americans
(50), so these would be "additional rules" along with the bazooka
(37.4) and wheatfields (44.2) which are already identified as
additional rules. Just pointing it out in case it was desired to
include on the scenario card.

-Mike A.

Scott B

unread,
Jan 26, 2012, 6:58:18 PM1/26/12
to recon-i...@googlegroups.com
those are both valid points.  by not defining the German VC than they can never win.  Important as we use this in a tournament.  The DC is probably better as an SSR to keep the VC concise too.

and technically the Rules Limitations make the Americans subject to DM and i'm sure that was never the intent of the designer.

Good points, thank you.

Scott


M Janicki

unread,
Jan 30, 2012, 4:00:08 PM1/30/12
to recon-i...@googlegroups.com
Another question that relates to the use of DC in the VC.

"If the American player successfully detonates a DC in L6 or T9 regardless of the IFT result the building is considered destroyed for victory purposes and occupation is no longer necessary."

Since rubbled buildings are not part of the rules at this point, if the AM successfully emplace a DC in one of those buildings for VC purposes, does that building hex continue to provide a +2 TEM?

Scott B

unread,
Jan 31, 2012, 8:53:33 AM1/31/12
to Recon in Force
Yes, the building TEMs and movement costs remain unchanged. It is
simply regarded as 'occupied' for Victory Conditions.
Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages