>From: Dave Stegman <dste...@seismo.berkeley.edu>
>Subject: [van] Q on legendary hoard
>
>given that playing legendary hoard played on a dragon @home
>will prevent it from being discarded with Marvel's Told,
>
>can LH played on Daelomin at Home prevent Dael@home from
>being discarded to increase the hazard limit?
>
>i think no - dragon@home would just be inverted and effect that
>causes the discard would resolve normally
[Snip card text]
Discarding Daelomin at Home is an active condition to increase the
hazard limit. If some other action (like Legendary Hoard) prevents
the discard, then the action has no effect. So, you would invert
Daelomin at Home but the hazard limit would not change.
------------------------------
>From: Sir Desert Twister <dtel...@netvision.net.il>
>Subject: More rules questions
>Here are some more rules questions for your enjoyment:
>(a) If I play Parsimony of Seclusion, can I take back a dragon
>faction? How about From the pits of Angabad?
Yes, both these cards can retrieve dragon factions.
>(b) If I've a palantir of osgiliath, can I duplicate a stored
>palantir? My opponent's palantir? And if my opponent is minion and
>I'm hero, do I get his palantir's effect, or the hero version
>effect?
You can not duplicate a stored palantir.
You can duplicate your opponent's palantir as long as it is not
stored.
You get the effect of the palantir that is in play, regardless of
it's alignment.
------------------------------
Van Norton
MECCG NetRep