[MECCG] CRF 14 part 3 of 6

38 views
Skip to first unread message

Gnome

unread,
Dec 21, 1998, 3:00:00 AM12/21/98
to
Rulings By Term
[A][B][C][D][E][F][G][H][I][J][K][L][M]
[N][O][P][Q][R][S][T][U][V][W][X][Y][Z]
-= AAA =-
Actions
Tapping a resource can only be done at a time when you could otherwise play a resource
event.
Active Conditions
An active condition must be in play or established when the action requiring it is declared.
Active conditions serve as the price of an action. They are restrictions on the player
invoking the action.
Annotation 5: If an action requires an entity to tap as a condition for the action's main
effect, that entity must be untapped when the action is declared; else, the action may not be
declared. Tap the entity at this point; this is considered synonymous with the action's
declaration, i.e., it is not a separate action. When it comes time to resolve the action in its
chain of effects, that entity must still be in play and tapped or the action is canceled.
Annotation 6: If an action requires an entity to be discarded as a condition for the action's
main effect, that entity must be discarded when the action is declared; this is considered
synonymous with the action's declaration, i.e., it is not a separate action.
Annotation 7: If any other active condition for an action does not exist when the action is
resolved, the action has no effect; if the action was playing a card from your hand, it is
discarded.
Annotation 8: An action that requires a target is considered to have the active condition that
the target be in play when the action is declared and when it is resolved. An action may not
be declared if its target is not in play. However, dice-rolling actions may always be targeted
by other actions declared later in the same chain of effects.
Your opponent's resources may be the active conditions for your resources, but may not be
the targets for your resources.
If an "alternative" or "additional" effect does not have any "playable ..." conditions, then the
"playable on ..." conditions from the primary effect of the card apply. The following cards
are exceptions to this rule: Gloom, Good Sense Revolts, Half an Eye Open, Heedless
Revelry, Here is a Snake, In the Name of Mordor, Inner Cunning, Nobody's Friend,
Withdrawn to Mordor, and Wolf- riders.
See also Rulings by Term, Target.
Agent
Rules Erratum: A tapped agent may take an action to untap (i.e., move from tapped status to
utapped status).
Rules Erratum: An agent may tap to play creatures at a site if the company is moving to the
site.
Rules Erratum: Agent attacks against minions are always detainment. [Effective 8/27/98]
Playing a card that makes an agent attack is considered the attack's declaration.
Agents are not creatures.
Rolls made by agents during combat are done simultaneously with rolls made by characters
during combat, after step 4 of the strike sequence.
Only face-up agents are considered for uniqueness.
While in play agents played as hazards may not become minion characters, and agents
played as minion characters may not become hazards.
An agent played as a character in a Ringwraith deck can only be played at his home site.
When constructing a Ringwraith deck, agents are always considered characters. The
maximum of 36 mind of agents in your sideboard and play deck combined still applies.
To wound an agent you only need to defeat the prowess of one strike. To eliminate an agent
you must defeat the prowess and body for all strikes.
Revealed agents may return to their home site, even if they are at one of their home sites.
Cards played on an agent remain face up when the agent turns face down.
Agents may not move to any version of a hero Haven, unless they have a special ability
allowing them to.
Fallen-wizards use minion rules for agents, except where specified by the White Hand rules
insert.
Only Elven agents can move to a site that is a Wizardhaven.
Agent attacks are not keyed to anything.
When an agent is revealed, only the site he is at will be affected by environment cards.
Agents do not get the -5 penalty for influencing across alignments.
If you are a Ringwraith, your agents may move as if Dagorlad and Ud n are adjacent.
The rules on agent movement do not apply to revealed agents, since they refer to the first
site card played, which is discarded when the agent is revealed the first time.
When you flip an agent face down, leave it's current site face up with the agent. That now
counts as a legal first card "played" for when you reveal the agent again.
Agents in starting companies count against the 36 mind limit.
An agent may only attack once per site phase.
See also Rulings by Term, Card Effect Limitations.
Ahunt Manifestations
If one Ahunt is out and you move through two or more of the regions listed on it, then you
face the attack once.
Ally
Allies may tap to cancel attacks from Slayers and Assassins.
Allies cannot be targeted to be taken prisoner, and otherwise cannot be taken prisoner.
If an ally may not be attacked by certain attacks, he may still tap to give +1 prowess to
characters facing such attacks.
Playing an ally is not an influence attempt.
If an ally's controller leaves play for any reason, that ally is discarded.
Allies can be healed as if they were characters. Otherwise, allies are only considered
characters for the purposes of combat and playing skill cards.
Allies count as characters for the purposes of combat, including performing actions in
combat that characters do (getting assigned strikes, tapping for +1 to prowess) and for the
play of cards that directly affect the attack.
-= BBB =-
Burglary Attempts
After a successful burglary attempt, another character may tap to play a minor item.
The character who fails the burglary roll must face the automatic-attack as though he were a
one-character company. He can receive no combat support other than what he himself can
provide.
On-guard creatures are faced by the whole company after a Burglaring attempt, regardless of
the success of the attempt.
Body Check
Annotation 22: When a character fails a body check, his items may be immediately
reassigned to unwounded characters in his company, one item per character. Reassigning of
the eliminated character's items is considered to be synonymous with his failed body check,
i.e., no action may take place between the failed check and reassigning the items.
Unassigned items are discarded.
Effects that modify a character's body also modify the number an Orc or Troll would be
discarded on. A maximum to body applies equally to the discard number.
If an Orc or Troll could be discarded and eliminated by a result, discard them instead of
eliminating them.
"Affecting the body check" includes modifying the die roll or the body of the character
making the check.
See also Movement/Hazard Phase, Combat, General.
-= CCC =-
Cannot be Duplicated
Annotation 11 (modified from its original version): Some cards cannot be duplicated in
limited cases -- generally on a specific target. Multiple copies of these cards or their effects
may be in play normally, so long as each applies to a different target. A card that cannot be
duplicated can be played when a copy is already in play only if the copy in play is currently
being targeted by an effect that will discard it.
Short-events that cannot be duplicated cannot be played if a card of the same name is
currently having an effect on play.
Card Effect Limitations
You may not play the following cards if your opponent is a Ringwraith or Sauron.
Additionally, if you are not a Ringwraith or Sauron, a Ringwraith or Sauron opponent can
play these cards against you and not be affected by any of their global effects.
All hazard events that require an agent*
Bane of the Ithil-stone
The Black Enemy's Wrath
Foul Fumes
In the Heart of His Realm
Mordor in Arms
M mak
Worn and Famished

* Near to Hear a Whisper and Sudden Fury from Middle- earth: Against the Shadow and
Great Need or Purpose may be played because they do not target a specific agent.
The following cards are also listed in the MELE Rules book as having no effect on a
Ringwraith/Sauron player, but this interpretation has been modified.
Chance of Being Lost and Winds of Wrath: You may play these cards against any opponent
who is using the same type of location deck (hero sites or minion sites) as yourself.
Great Secrets Buried There: This card may be played against a Ringwraith or Sauron player.

The Nazg l are Abroad: This card may be played against a Ringwraith or Sauron player.
The only restriction is that the first two paragraphs are ignored when you play Nazg l
creatures against a Ringwraith or Sauron opponent. Any player can recycle Nazg l hazards
as stated on the card.
Challenge Decks
Page 12 should say that companies must join at non-Haven sites. Companies at Havens at
the end of the movement/hazard phase may join or not as they choose.
The end-of-turn phase was left out of the rulesbook. During the end of turn phase you may
discard one card, then you must reset to hand size.
In the Dwar deck (H) and the Ind r deck (J), the Arkenstone should have the icon for a play
deck card, not a sideboard card.
Old Forest should read "healing effects," not "healing cards."
Character
A character enacting an effect counts as a character in his company, and may affect himself
as a character in the company.
A character in play must always be in one of three independent states: untapped, tapped, or
wounded.
You can have three of a non-unique character in your deck.
Prowess modifications due to tapped and wounded status apply only during the strike
sequence.
See also Turn Sequence, Organization Phase, Followersand Playing Characters.
Command Cards
Command cards return other command cards of the same name to your hand.
Company
If all characters in a company are removed from the company, all resource permanent-events
played on the company as a whole are discarded.
If all characters in a company leave play, the site goes to the location deck or discard pile,
depending on its tapped status. If this happens during the movement/hazard phase, the site
card stays in play until the end of all movement/hazard phases. In this case, on-guard cards
may still be played on the site.
The following allies make a company overt: The Balrog, Creature of an Older World, Great
Bats, Great Lord of Goblin-gate, Last Child of Ungoliant, Regiment of Black Crows, and
"Two- headed" Troll.
Entities associated with a company include the characters, allies, and items in the company,
and any events played on the company or on another entity in the company. The new site
and site of origin are not entities associated with the company.
A hero company is Wizard player's company, or a Fallen-wizard's company that has no Orcs
or Trolls. A minion company is a Ringwraith player's company, or a Balrog player's
company. An overt company is a company with Orcs and/or Trolls in it. Note that some
allies can make a company overt, but Half-orcs do not.
See also Turn Sequence, Organization Phase, Organizing Companies; and Rulings by Term,
Influence.
Corruption
Rules Erratum: Corruption cards must always start a chain of effects. [Effective 8/27/98]
Annotation 23: When a character fails a corruption check, the standard effects of this (i.e.,
the character being discarded or eliminated and his items being discarded) are implemented
immediately and are considered synonymous with the failed check. A card causing the
corruption check may modify the standard effects of a failed check (e.g. The Precious), but
this timing would not be changed. Certain cards, e.g., Traitor, which do not cause a
corruption check, but specify an action that results from the passive condition of a failed
check, take effect as the first declared action in a chain of effects immediately following the
chain of effects that contains the corruption check.
Characters with 0 corruption points must still make corruption checks.
A character may attempt to remove a corruption card without tapping. The roll is at -3.
You can not attempt to remove a corruption card without tapping if you have attempted to
remove that card already this turn. You may not tap to remove a corruption card that you
tried to remove without tapping already this turn.
The resolution of a character tapping to give +1 to a corruption check happens when the
corruption check itself resolves.
If an effect is in play that prevents a character from being discarded, the character is not
considered to fail his corruption check if a result is achieved that would discard him. A
Wizard would not be eliminated and his player would not lose the game.
A character attempting to remove a corruption card on another character may ignore the
tapping requirement and recieve -3 to the roll.
See also Turn Sequence, Organization Phase, Storing Items.
-= DDD =-
Darkhaven
Rules Erratum: Attacks keyed to Darkhavens are detainment. [effective 11/17/97]
Whenever a hazard affecting heroes refers to a Darkhaven, interpret it as referring to a
Haven instead.
Attacks at Darkhavens are canceled only if the company is at the Darkhaven.
Darkhavens count as their own nearest Darkhaven.
Detainment Attacks
When a strike from a detainment attack succeeds, the character who was facing that
particular strike must tap.
Attacks that have special effects when they wound a character do not have that effect when
they are detainment attacks. This is because detainment attacks never wound a character.
Discard
A discarded non-Wizard/non-Ringwraith character may be brought into play again by any
player.
When a card is discarded, so are all permanent-events on that card.
Cards discarded from a player's hand must be discarded one at a time. This is mainly to
allow a Pallando player to see each card as it is discarded.
Whenever a character is discarded, all non-follower cards played with that character are also
discarded.
If a card leaves active play, including being returned to a player's hand, it immediately
ceases having an effect on play. [effective 11/3/97]
Cards in the discard pile do not remember how they were played.
Dragons
Dragon automatic-attacks are not considered manifestations of any unique Dragon.
If a manifestation of a unique Dragon is defeated, then the automatic- attack at the
associated site is removed, and that site therefore loses its hoard status.
If you defeat the attack from a Dragon manifestation, you get kill marshalling points from
the manifestation as if you had defeated a creature.
-= EEE =-
Eliminated
When a card is eliminated, all permanent-events on that card are discarded.
Exhausted
Permanent-events discarded when the play deck is exhausted are shuffled into the new play
deck along with the rest of the discard pile.
-= FFF =-
Fallen-wizard
The white hand symbol on the Fallen-wizard card is that Fallen-wizard's general influence
once he is revealed. Prior to that, his general influence is 20.
A Fallen-wizard may use a minion resource to cancel the automatic-attack at a hero site, and
vice versa.
Fallen-wizards may not play characters with more than five mind, but if they have one in
play the character is not discarded.
A Fallen-wizard is at -5 for influence attempts against a Ringwraith, but not against a
Wizard.
Fallen-wizards may not use starter movement, but they may use any other form of
movement.
Fallen-wizards use Ringwraith rules for agents.
You may not declare yourself as a specific Fallen-wizard unless you have his card in your
deck.
Fallen-wizards can have a character with more than five mind, they just can't start with one
or play one.
For starting companies, minor items come into play after characters, so they cannot affect a
character's mind for the purpose of playing him.
When a site is replaced with a site of the opposite alignment, the new site comes into play in
the same orientation as the other site.
You may use minion or hero resources to affect the automatic-attack at a site, regardless of
the site's alignment.
If any version of a site is in play or in your discard pile, you may not play another version of
that site.
Fallen-wizards may recieve one extra MP for factions played on a leader.
Fallen-wizards may not play Bade to Rule
If you reveal your Fallen-wizard, and no longer have enough influence to controll your
characters, discard other characters until you can control them all.
None of a Fallen-wizards MPs may be modified by non-stage resources.
See also Rulings by Term, Specific.
-= GGG =-
Gold Ring Item
When a gold ring item is tested, the ring is discarded and its marshalling points are lost
whether or not you are able to play a special item.
Ring special items played as a result of storing a ring at a Darkhaven come into play stored.
-= HHH =-
Hand Size
Effects which increase your hand size or allow you to hold one more card in your hand mean
that you draw up to your new hand size or discard down to it at the appropriate points during
the game.
Effects which increase hand size are cumulative.
See also Card Errata and Rulings, Favor of the Valar.
Haven
Havens can tap. Whenever a hazard affecting minions refers to a Haven, interpret it as
referring to a Darkhaven instead. Havens count as their own nearest Haven.
If two companies join at a Haven, cards played on the discarded version of the Haven
transfer to the version of the Haven that stays in play.
Hobbits
If a Hobbit is a starting character and leaves play, then it may only be brought back into play
normally at Bag End.
-= III =-
Influence
Restricted direct influence is limited in its use, usually to characters and/or factions of
specific races. Unrestricted influence has no use restrictions.
When a character suffers a minus to direct influence, it must come from unrestricted direct
influence first. If there is no unrestricted influence and there are multiple instances of
restricted direct influence, the player may choose which restricted direct influence the minus
is applied to.
A character removed from the control of direct influence outside the organization phase
does not need to be controlled by general influence until that player's next organization
phase.
Changes to general influence take place immediately, with a minimum of zero free general
influence.
See also Turn Sequence, Organization Phase, Followersand Organizing Companies; and
Rulings by Term, Company.
Items
The "free" minor item may only be played immediately after playing the resource that taps
that site.
-= LLL =-
Leader
Factions played with a leader are worth two extra MP per group of factions, not per faction.
-= MMM =-
Manifestations
A Fallen-wizard (nor any other player) may not have two resource manifestations of the
same unique resource in his deck.
Marshalling Point Pile
Under standard rules, no more than half of your marshalling points can come from any one
type of marshalling point. Do not round up. The easiest way to deal with this is to set the
category with the most marshalling points to equal the total of all other categories of
marshalling points.
You may not target hazards in your opponent's marshalling point pile for removal.
You may not gain marshalling points from a hazard you played yourself.
May not Untap
Nothing may untap a character who is the subject of an effect that states the character may
not untap.
MELE vs. METW
Hero items may not be used as conditions for minion resources, and minion items may not
be used as conditions for hero resources. Note that a Fallen- wizard may play special ring
items regardless of the alignment of the gold ring item tested.
# If you are playing against a deck with three Wizards in it, you may play any combination
of three Ringwraiths, except one each of three different Ringwraiths.
You may not have both the minion and hero version of a unique item in your deck.
Minion characters
Minion characters are not affected by cards that target agents.
Modes
When one mode effect is applied to a Ringwraith, all other cards applying a mode effect to
that Ringwraith are discarded.
When a Ringwraith is in a mode, only apply the effects listed on the mode card, on the
Ringwraith, and in the rules for that mode. Do not worry about cards that are not in play.
If an ally giving a mode is removed from play during the movement/hazard phase, the
Ringwraith immediately stops being in that mode, but continues to move to his new site.
Multi-player Games
Only the moving player, and the hazard player drawing cards based on his movement, may
take advantage of drawing cards, including cards drawn for events like The Nazgul are
Abroad and From the Pits of Angband. These two players are also the only ones who may
discard a card at the end of the turn.
All players reset their hand size when any turn or movement/hazard phase ends.
In multi-player games the following hazards count as 1/2 a creature: hazards that can be
played as events or creatures, Ahunt Dragon manifestations, and At Home Dragon
manifestations. Agents in a Wizard deck also count as 1/2 creatures.
You may only play The Lidless Eye if none of your opponents are Ringwraiths.
Twilight may only be played by the moving player and the hazard player. As an exception, a
player who's own environment will be discarded by an environment may play Twilightto
cancel that environment.
For Spying out the Land and Here is a Snake, each hazard player shows hazards
immediately before he draws and/or plays hazards, and then can only play those hazards.
Players who are not playing hazards are not required to show hazards.
Actions taken during the movement/hazard phase, against a specific player, must be done
against the moving player.
-= NNN =-
Normal
Normal means as written on the card, not considering other card's effects. Note that this
definition only applies to effects refering to card texts.
Nazg l
If a Nazg l is tapped to become a short-event as printed on its card, it turns into a
short-event upon declaration. At this point, the Nazg l is a short-event just as if had been
played as such from your hand.
The body referred to in the text of female characters with combat bonuses against Nazg l is
the body of the Nazg l
-= OOO =-
Off to the Side
Host cards of cards off to the side can be targeted normally.
Optional Rules
If a character is facing two strikes, and the first strike kills the character, the second strike is
considered successful.
A character tapping to face two strikes is at -3 prowess against both strikes. The character
taps when resolving the second strike.
For recently visited sites in multi-player games, the automatic-attack gets +1 for each player
who has that site in their discard pile.
See also Rulings by Term, Burglary Attempts.
-= PPP =-
Passive Conditions
A passive condition causes an action to happen as stated on a card already in play.
Annotation 9: If a card specifies that an action is to occur as a result of some specific
passive condition, this action becomes automatically the first action declared in the chain of
effects to immediately follow the chain of effects producing the passive condition. The
passive condition must exist when this resulting action is resolved in its own chain of
effects, or the action is canceled. Note that actions in the strike sequence follow a different
set of rules.
Annotation 9a: If a card is required to be discarded by some passive condition, the card is
discarded immediately when the condition resolves, not in the following chain of effects.
Annotation 10: If more than one action is required to be the first action declared in a chain
of effects, the player whose turn it is chooses the order in which they are declared. No other
actions may be declared in this follow-up chain until the multiple required actions have been
declared.
A card causing an action as a result of a passive condition must be in play when the action
resolves, or else the action is canceled.
Playing a Card
Playing a card is the process of bringing a card from your hand into play.
You may not play a card which has no effect on the game. Causing a dice roll is considered
to be having an effect on the game.
-= RRR =-
Reveal
Any revealed cards are shown to all players.
Ring Items
You should shuffle your deck after searching it for a Lesser Ring.
Ringwraith
You may have any number of Ringwraiths in your sideboard, as long as you do not duplicate
more than one of them in the combined deck and sideboard.
Characters with combat bonuses against Nazg l also get those bonuses against Ringwraiths.
However, other effects that affect Nazg l do not affect Ringwraiths.
Ringwraiths may not move from a non-Darkhaven site to another non- Darkhaven site unless
they are using Dwar Unleashed. This means a Ringwraith may not move to Under-deeps sites
that do not have a Darkhaven for a surface site.
Ringwraith Follower
Ringwraith followers may still use magic as printed on their card.
When your revealed Ringwraith leaves play without being eliminated, you have until the
end of your next organization phase to bring your Ringwraith back into play, and use him to
re-control any Ringwraith followers. Otherwise, all Ringwraith followers are discarded.
-= SSS =-
Sage Only
Any card requiring a sage to play is a sage only card.
Short-event
Short-events are discarded when resolved in a chain of effects, not when declared. Thus,
they can be targeted by certain special effects in the chain of effects.
Sideboard
The sideboard is increased to 30 cards for one and two-deck games, 35 for three-deck, and
40 for four-deck.
You can access hazards from your sideboard when your opponent's Wizard/Ringwraith is in
play. You must declare this at the end of your opponent's untap phase and then access
hazards as if you had tapped a Nazg l permanent-event to do so. The hazard limit against
all of your opponent's companies that turn is halved, rounded up.
Tapping a Nazg l to bring cards in from the sideboard does not turn the Nazg l into a
short-event. It is discarded immediately upon declaration.
You may have Wizards in your sideboard. You may have no more than three copies of one
Wizard, and one copy of each other Wizard, in your sideboard and play deck combined.
You may access your sideboard when your opponent plays The Lidless Eye as if he had
revealed his Ringwraith.
Site
To untap a site the character doing so must be at that site.
A permanent-event played on a site affects only the copy of the site it is played on, unless
otherwise specified. A permanent-event not played on a site affects all versions of affected
sites.
Hero events cannot target or affect minion sites, and vice versa. News of the Shire is an
exception.
Site Path
Certain cards refer to the site's site path. The site's site path is always the site path given on
the site card, regardless of how the company got to that site.
Events can alter both a site's site path and a company's site path.
Skill Cards
Two or more skill cards may be played by a single character outside of the strike sequence.
Two skill cards may not be declared by one character against a given strike.
"(Foo) only" cards can only be played by characters with the (foo) skill.
Specific
To play a name-specific card, you must have declared yourself as the character with that
name. That character need not be in play.
Stage Resources
If your opponent is playing the same Fallen-wizard as you, and reveals that Fallen-wizard
first, you must discard any Fallen-wizard specific stage resources that you have in play.
Wizard specific Stage Resources may be played with the starting company.
Stored stage resources give stage points, and may be discarded normally.
If you start with Hidden Haven, you must bring out your stating site when you reveal Hidden
Haven.
Stored Cards
Stored cards are not considered to be in play, except for uniqueness.
Stored cards get no bonuses based on who bears them.
See also Rulings by Term, Stage Resource.
-= TTT =-
Targets
A target is an entity that an action is played out through. Enitities are only targets of an
action if the action specifies those entities by number and type. Note that "the foo" counts as
specifying one "foo."
Annotation 1: A card is not in play until it is resolved in its chain of effects. When the play
of a card is declared, no elements of the card may be the target of actions declared in the
same chain of effects. An exception to this is a dice-rolling action, e.g. a corruption check.
Annotation 2: A corruption check or any dice-rolling action can be targeted in the chain of
effects during which it was declared.
Annotation 3: Long-events and certain other cards do not have targets because they are not
played out through one specific entity, i.e., they generally affect an entire class of things.
Annotation 4: An action may not target a face-down card nor any element of a face down
card. Face down cards include unrevealed new site cards and on-guard cards.
You cannot target an opponent's character or resources with your own resources.
A card that is played on a card continuously targets the card it is on.
See also Rulings by Term, Active Condition.
Timing
The validity of an effect, including the hazard limit, is checked upon declaration and upon
resolution.
Annotation 24: If a card specifies that more than one action occurs when the card itself is
resolved in a chain of effects, all of these actions are to be resolved in the card's chain of
effects uninterrupted and in the order listed on the card. No actions may be declared to occur
between these multiple actions. The actions listed on the card are considered to have been
declared in the reverse order as they are printed.
(amendment to original version of Annotation 24): As an exception, if one of the effects of a
card is an attack, cards may be played that cancel the attack, cancel one of its strikes, or that
otherwise are playable during the strike sequence--see Annotation 18 (Turn Sequence,
Movement/ Hazard Phase, Combat, Strike Sequence).
Annotation 27 : If a card has optional effects, the player playing the card must choose which
will take place. He must do this at the time the card is played, not when it is resolved in its
chain of effects. When such a card is resolved, if any active conditions for the choice of
effects do not exist, the card has no effect and is discarded. The player may not at this point
choose to implement an alternative effect of the card.
Trophies
Creatures whose marshalling points are listed with an * give marshalling points while used
as trophies.
Defeated Dragon manifestations can be used as trophies, including Dragon factions.
Trophies can be discarded to satisfy "thieving" attacks, and count as items for all other
effects.
Characters may not be taken as trophies
Trophies in Fallen-wizard companies give prowess and influence bonuses based on the MPs
printed on the card.
-= UUU =-
Under-deeps
Marshalling points with companies at or moving from an Under-deeps site do not count for
the purposes of calling the Free Council. They do count at the Council. This includes minion
and Fallen-wizard companies.
When a company's site of origin is an Under-deeps site and the company reveals a new site
at the start of its movement/hazard phase, the company is declaring it will make a roll to
determine if the movement was successful. No cards can be played between the site being
revealed and the roll except for Reach of Ulmo. Neither player draws cards for this
movement if the roll is not successful.
At an Under-deeps site, after a successful rescue attempt, a character can tap for a minor
item only.
Automatic-attacks that allow the revealing of creature cards are not stopped by Stealthor
Secret Entrance.
Creatures revealed as automatic-attacks do not count as creatures.
-= WWW =-
Wizard
# You may put two of the same Wizard in your deck, or you may put one copy each of two
different Wizards in your deck.
Wizardhaven
A Wizardhaven is not considered to be adjacent to an Under-deeps site unless Deep Mines
has been played on it.
Protected Wizardhavens do not allow you to move an extra region with region movement.
The phrase 'protected Wizardhaven' is just a keyword, and has no effect by itself.
If you are influencing against your opponent, and he is at a Wizardhaven where you can not
play cards that give MPs, you can reveal the card you are influencing against to reduce the
number you roll against to 0, but you may not play that card afterwards (if it gives MPs).
Back to Middle-Earth
Back to CRF

Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages