Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

[MECCG] Rules Digest 566

21 views
Skip to first unread message

Van Norton

unread,
Mar 29, 1999, 3:00:00 AM3/29/99
to
From: DeanG...@aol.com
Subject: Re: Rules Digest 565 (VAN/ICK)

Van wrote:

<< >From: Oskar, os...@netreach.net
>
>But as Oskar pointed out to me recently, Balrog players can still
>store them (and get MPs) because the items don't remember where
>they were played once they are stored. This is still a pretty big
> problem IMHO. -Joe

This is the exception to the 'cards don't remember rule. A Balrog
player definitely cannot store hero items played at a darkhaven
and receive M.P.s for those items. >>
>
>Van,
>
>Why not just change the ruling? Just make it something quite
>simple: "A Balrog player may not play hero resources at The
>Under-gates or Moria." This would take away some silly exception
>to a rule and would make a lot more sense. Even if, as the ruling
>stands, the "cards" may "remember" where they were played, the
>players might not. So, when Billy Bob, who has 15 MP from hero
>items tells me that no more than 3 of them were played at Moria or
>The Under-gates, I won't say, "Oh, I thought it was 6 MP..."

This is as good a place as any to clarify my status as netrep. I
don't make or change any of the rules. I make rulings based upon
the rules that have been set down. Anytime there is a errata or
rules change, that is made at ICE. I've forwarded this email to
Ichabod for comment.

------------------------------
>From: Joe Walker <jwa...@dsorkin.wcc.lucent.com>
>Subject: Rules Q
>
>Since river triggers at the end of the M/H phase, can I respond
>with hazards if he decides to wait until the last possible moment
>to resolve the river, or is it too late (site phase).

River resolves when it is played. If he waits until the beginning
of the site phase to tap a character to allow him to do things
during the site phase, it is too late to play additional hazards.

------------------------------
>From: David Cook <dc...@ubisoft.qc.ca>
>Subject: RE: Rules Digest 565
>
> In light of the CvCC clarifications...
> as an attacker, can I play Risky Blow to boost a strike?

Yes. That hasn't changed.

------------------------------
>From: "Gary Devouges" <gary.d...@sympatico.ca>
>Subject: Question abot the Under-Galleries
>
> Card says I get 3 points just for going there. If I cycle my
>deck, can I go there again and get another 3 points ?

No. The card stays in your M.P. pile.

------------------------------

Van Norton
MECCG NetRep

0 new messages