Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

[MECCG] Rules Digest 551

31 views
Skip to first unread message

Van Norton

unread,
Feb 5, 1999, 3:00:00 AM2/5/99
to
Rules Digest 551

>From: Dave Stegman <dste...@seismo.berkeley.edu>
>Subject: [Van] Black Vapour
>
>here's a Q:
>
>Doors is in. all spider boosters are in play.
>Spider of Morlat in hand. playing a balrog player.
>balrog players company is AT undergates.
>
>play spider of Morlat keyed to undergates (since it is adjacent to
>sulfer deeps).
>
>passive condition of undergates cancelling attack is triggerred.
>respond to cancellation with black vapour.
>company faces real spider attack of 8 strikes at 52 prowess....
>Legal??

From my reading, the Spider of Morlat could attack, but it would be
detainment. I looked up as many Spider enhancers as I could find
and nowhere did I see one that would get around the 'creatures
keyed to this site are detainment' listed on Under-Gates. But you
could really tap them out...

------------------------------

OLD RULING:
>>I noticed that there is a ruling that protected wizard havens are
>>only surface sites if deep mines is actually played. I would
>>assume that would also be true of the dwarf holds, when the Balrog
>>actually plays the associated under deeps site, but it is only an
>>assumption. Can we get a ruling on this please Van.
>
>I'm getting the official ruling from ICE. In the meantime, remember
>The Balrog rules suppliment says that "for the purpose of playing
>hazards, a Free-hold is never considered to be the surface site of
>an Under-deeps site."

Freeholds are never considered the surface site of an Under-deeps
site. For other specific Under-deeps sites, like The Wind-deeps, it is
always a surface site. For non-specific Under-deeps sites, like
Ancient Deep-hold, it is only a surface site if the Under-deeps
site is in play.
------------------------------

Van Norton
MECCG NetRep
www.mindspring.com/~vnorton

0 new messages