Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

[MECCG} Rules Digest 558

12 views
Skip to first unread message

Van Norton

unread,
Mar 1, 1999, 3:00:00 AM3/1/99
to
MECCG Rules Digest 558

>From: Florian Kugler <flor...@gmx.net>
>Subject: Re: Long Grievous Siege [VAN]
>
>I have a question for this card: Do I *have* to place a Border-hold with
>the card, or may I choose not to do so? That is, may I play this card on
>a faction where no appropriate BH is available (e.g. Orcs of Moria)?

You must place a borderhold with this card. If no borderhold is
available, then that faction may not be used with Long Grievous Siege.

------------------------------
>From: Gndlf...@aol.com
>Subject: Haven Taps
>
>how do havens get tapped and are they discarded after you tap them?

Havens can be tapped like any other site, usually by playing a
faction, item or certain resource events there. Tapped havens are
returned to your site deck when they leave play.

------------------------------
>From: Philip Thomas Carroll <carr...@acme.highpoint.edu>
>Subject: [VAN] A Couple of Q's
>
>These two questions just came up in a game tonight.
>
>1) If Heart Grown Cold is played on F-Gandalf, does it affect Chambers
>in the Royal Court-created W-Havens? I would say no, since the site is
>no longer considered a Free-hold but a W-Haven.

It's a wizardhaven now. It's safe from Heart Grown Cold.

>2) If an agent plays Pilfer Anything Unwatched on a character, does
>Pilfer target the character? This came up when Tom tried to cancel it.

I would say Pilfer targets the character.

------------------------------
CORRECTION:
>Rules Digest 556
>
>>From: "Oskar" <os...@netreach.net>

>>2. Does Reluctant Final Parting discard Ready to His Will at any
>>site? Yes or No? If yes, is there any other allies it discards
>>at any site?
>
>No, I would say Reluctant Final Parting will discard a Ready to His
>Will ally only in the Underdeeps (where there is no 'nearest
>haven').

I would actually say it depends. Reluctant Final Parting references
the site where the ally can be played, and Ready to his Will says
the creature is an ally. I would say that a creature is discarded
only if none of the sites it is keyable to have the same nearest
Haven as the one it is at. Of course, if the creature is not keyable
to any sites, it is discarded anywhere.

Van Norton
MECCG NetRep


0 new messages