[MECCG] CRF 6 Rulings by Card

40 views
Skip to first unread message

Ichabod

unread,
Aug 1, 1997, 3:00:00 AM8/1/97
to

V. Card Errata and Rulings

-A-

Abductor

Treat character discarded by Abductor to be discarded but not
eliminated.

Akhôrahil

Card Erratum: Change "...gives -1 penalty to one..." to "...modifies any
one character's body by -1 for the rest of the turn.

Alatar

Card Erratum: Change ":he must tap and make a corruption check
immediately following the attack." to ": he must make a corruption check
immediately following the attack, and, if untapped, he must tap."
Alatar stays with a company if he uses his special ability to aid
that company.
Alatar can force someone to draw 0 cards when he moves.
When Alatar uses his special ability he must face a strike, and this
can interfere with the attacker assigning a strike.
Alatar can use his "teleport" ability if he is wounded, tapped, or
untapped. Alatar always faces a strike when he teleports, regarless of
his wounded or tapped status. Alatar must teleport and declare he is
facing a strike before any other strikes are assigned.
Allies Alatar controls are discarded when he teleports.

Align Palantír

Card Erratum: Add "May not be duplicated on a given Palantír."
Align Palantír can be stored.

Army of the Dead

Card Erratum: Add "May not be influenced by an opponent."

A Short Rest

This card only allows the extra card draw for moving companies that
actually have a site path. If a company moves with Eagle-mounts, for
example, it does not have a site path and does not trigger A Short Rest.
Thank you, Wolfgang, for illustrating this point.

Assassin

All of the strikes will go against the same character.
If an attack from Assassin is given more than one strike, each
additional strike becomes an excess strike (-1 prowess modification)
against the attacked character. An Assassin can never assign strikes to
more than one character.
You may decide to cancel one of the attacks after facing another
attack.

Aware of Their Ways

Consider sites to be unique cards for the play of this card.

-B-

Baduila

Read "If Baduila is discarded" as "If you choose to discard Baduila."
It is something you choose to do.

Balance of Things

Balance of Things may be revealed as an on-guard card so long as at
least one character in the company during whose site phase Balance of
Things is revealed carries at least one corruption source.

Balrog of Moria

The "in addition" section of Balrog of Moria is not used if Galadriel
is out of play, even if she is eliminated.
You cannot get the MP from a Balrog of Moria that you played.

Bane of the Ithil-stone

Bane of the Ithil-stone will only cancel effects outside of normal
play as outlined in the rules. It will not stop you from drawing cards
when moving or discarding and drawing at the end of the turn. It will
not stop getting cards from the sideboard. It will stop looking thourgh
the discard piles or play decks.
If a card has multiple effects, Bane will only cancel those effects
that concern searching through decks and discard piles.

Bill the Pony

Card Erratum: The body should be 10, not 6.
Bill's special ability may not be used at an under-deeps site.

Black Rider

This card does not allow Ringwraiths to use region movement.

Book of Mazarbul

Card Erratum: Replace "tap the bearer during the organization phase"
with "tap Book of Mazarbul during your organization phase."

Burglary

If you fail the roll for the Burglary, you cannot then play an item.

-C-

Chance of Being lost

Chance of Being Lost will change your site path.

Corsairs of the Umbar

Card Erratum: Add "May also be played at any sites in Elven Shores,
Eriadoran Coast, Andrast Coast, Bay of Belfalas, or Mouths of the
Anuin."

Cracks of Doom

Card Erratum: Add "Only playable during the site phase." Remove
"Otherwise, discard the One Ring."
The character who makes the corruption check must be bearing The One
Ring at the time, or else Cracks of Doom has no effect.

Crown of Flowers

Crown of Flowers will be discarded by Doors of Night.

Cruel Caradhras

Card Erratum: Replace "Minas Morgul" with "Imlad Morgul."
This card can be played on a company using region movement to leave a
site in an affected region. This is a reversal of a previous ruling

-D-

Deeper Shadow

Card Erratum: This is a short-event, not a long-event.

Deftness of Agility

The extra strike is dealt with in a seperate strike sequence.

Despair of the Heart

@ The corruption check occurs before the body check.

Dodge

Card Erratum: Replace "his body check is modified by -1." with "his
body is modified by -1 for the resulting body check."

Dragon's Blood

If the body check forced by Dragon's Blood fails, the character is
not wounded.
No body check is required if the affected strike is ineffectual.

Dragon's Desolation

Playing Dragon's Desolation to make a Dragon playable at a Ruins &
Lairs does not necessarilly require you to play a Dragon later in the
turn.

Dragon's Hunger

Card Erratum: Replace "Otherwise, the attack is cancelled." with
"Otherwise, the attack is cancelled and the opponent must reveal his
hand."
This card can be played regardless of how much of the hazard limit is
used up, and may also be played against an automatic-attack. The
opponent must discard a hazard creature from his hand if he has one.

Dreams of Lore

Does not have to be stored to recieve the marshalling points.

Drowning Seas

Card Erratum: Remove "Cannot be duplicated."

Dwar Unleashed

Dwar must already be in a mode (Fell Rider, Black Rider, or Heralded
Lord) to use this card.

Dwarven Rings (all)

Give +7 to direct influence.

Dwarven Ring of Barin's Tribe

The site has to be untapped to use this ring.

Dwarven Ring of Bavor's Tribe

Card Erratum: One "reshuffle the play deck" is sufficient.

Dwarven Ring of Druin's Tribe

Card Erratum: One "reshuffle the play deck" is sufficient.

Dwarven Ring of Thelor's Tribe

Card Erratum: Values in parenthesis and brackets apply to Dwarf
bearer. The prowess/body modifications should read: "+2(4)/+1."

Dwarven Ring of Thrar's Tribe

Card Erratum: Values in parenthesis and brackets apply to Dwarf
bearer. The prowess/body modifications should read: "+2(4)/+1."

-E-

Elf-song

When Elf-song saves a character from being discarded it also saves
that character's items.

Elven Cloak

Can cancel a strike keyed to two or more wilderness.

Emerald of the Mariner

The Emerald is considered a source of 0 corruption.

Ent-draughts

Card Erratum: Replace "as a minor item" with "in addition to an ally
or faction which has been succesfully been played at Wellinghall."

Escape

Cannot be played on a wounded character.

Evenstar

Can be played even if there are no Wilderness in play.

Eye of Sauron

With Doors of Night in play Eye of Sauron only gives +3 total to the
prowess of automatic-attacks.

-F-

Favor of the Valar

Favor of the Valar requires you to draw 8 cards, not to your hand
size.

Fell Beast

This card can be played and resolved before any Nazgűl is played with
it. A Nazgűl must be played as the first declared action in the chain of
effects following the resolution of Fell Beast. If a Nazgűl is not
played immediately following the resolution of this card, this card is
returned to its player's hand. This card cannot be played for no effect
just to discard it. This card can be played on an existing Nazgűl
attack, but the extra playability this card provides would not apply.

Fellowship

Can be duplicated on a given company.

Fell Rider

This card does not allow Ringwraiths to use region movement.

Fever of Unrest

The Dragon played is not considered keyed to anything.

Foul Fumes

Will tap all sites in play that meet the requirements.
@ Foul Fumes will tap a site when either the site is revealed or Foul
Fumes comes into play, but will not continually keeps sites tapped.

-G-

Gandalf

Must be in the same company as the ring he tests.

Giant

Card Erratum: Add "Giant."

Goldberry

No player may assign strikes to Goldberry
You may tap Goldbery to cancel an effect declared earlier in the same
chain of effects that would return Goldberry's company to its site of
origin.
Goldberry cannot prevent a company from returning to its site of
origin that failed its roll to move to an adjacent Under-deeps site.

Gollum

The text on Gollum is an ability that you can choose to use, not an
effect that happens automatically.

Gollum's Fate

This card is considered to target both The One Ring and Gollum.

Golodhros

He may use his special influence ability only during an opponent's
movement/hazard phase, not during the site phase. His tapping to use his
special ability does not count against the hazard limit.

Great Goblin

Card Erratum: "Unique. Orc. One Strike"
May be played against companies using region movement.

Great-road

Card Erratum: Replace "opponent draws twice" with "opponent draws up
to twice"

Great Secrets Buried There

The item placed under this card is considered in play for the
purposes of uniqueness.

Great Ship

Card Erratum: Add "Tap a character in target company during the
organization phase to play Great Ship on that company." Replace
"...contains a coastal sea region..." with "...contains a coastal sea
region and no consecutive non-coastal sea regions..."
Allows the cancelling of one creature or the cancelling and
discarding of an event that targets the company in question or an entity
associated with that company.

Greed

Is triggered by a special ring item being played, but not by items
being transfered.

Gwaihir

Card Erratum: Should read "you may discard Gwaihir during the
organization phase to allow his company..."

-H-

Halfling Strength

If used to heal a Hobbit when healing effects affect all characters
in a company, it will heal all other wounded characters in the company.

Healing Herbs

Cannot stop a body check.

Helm of Her Secrecy

You can play multiple Helms of Her Secrecy in one chain of effects.
The player must make sure that he does not take the option of playing
Eowyn out of his hand until the first copy played is resolved.

Heralded Lord

This card does not allow Ringwraiths to use region movement.

Here is a Snake

Here is a Snake does not prevent the use of hazards already on the
table.

Here, There, or Yonder?

The ally does not have to be chosen or played until after the dice
are rolled.

Hermit's Hill

To play a major item here, Hermit's Hill must be untapped

Hidden Knife

Hidden Knife is effectively an attack. As per the rule about attacks
must be the first items declared in a chain of effects, Hidden Knife
must be so played. So if your opponent reveals an agent during your site
phase and attacks with it, you must wait until after this attack to play
Hidden Knife.

Hoarmurath of Dir

Can affect an automatic-attack.

Horses

Card Erratum: Add "Playable only at the end of the organization
phase."

Hunt, The

The Hunt cannot be used on Nazguls who are in play as permanent-
events.

Huorn

Card Erratum: Add "Awakened Plant."

-I-

Ice-orcs

Card Erratum: Change the Shadow-hold symbol into a Ruins & Lairs
symbol.

Incite Denizens

When copying an attack put on the site by another card it will not
copy any other effects of the card.
When copying an attack put on the site by another card, the Incite
Denizens attack will disappear if the other card is discarded.

Indűr Dawndeath

The attacker chooses which item is discarded if the target has more
than one.
@ Only one wounded character has to discard an item, and the hazard
player chooses which character.

Ioreth

Card Erratum: Replace "Healing card" with "Healing effect."
Will not duplicate the untap portion of a healing effect on tapped
but unwounded characters.

-K-

Khaműl the Easterling

The number of cards discarded is set at the time of declaration.
The cards are discarded from your opponent's hand.

-L-

Leaf Brooch

The item being replaced by the Leaf Brooch being discarded must be in
play to satisfy any targetting restrictions. When it comes time to
discard that item, discard Leaf Brooch instead.
If used to replace a gold ring after a successful test, the bearer of
the gold ring item gets the special ring item, not the bearer of the
Leaf Brooch.

Leaflock

Allows the cancelling of one creature or the cancelling and
discarding of an event that targets the company in question or an entity
associated with that company.

The Lidless Eye

Playing this card discards its players Bade to Rule and prevents him
from subsequently playing Bade to Rule.

Long Dark Reach

The creature does not count against the hazard limit.
If the creature is keyable only to regions by name, that is
sufficient.
A creature must be played if there is one available.

Long Winter

Affects all sites in play that with two Wilderness in their site
path.

Lucky Search

Card Erratum: Replace "Discard all revealed cards except the item."
with "Reshuffle all revealed cards except the item back into the play
deck." Add at the end of the first paragraph "Discard item if the scout
is wounded by this attack."
May be played at a tapped site.
You are not allowed a minor item after the Lucky Search item.
When the scout faces the attack they are tapped and have the item.
Copies of unique items in play are ignored when turning over cards.
Does not exhaust the play deck.

Lure of Expedience

Will trigger when a gold ring item is tested and a special item is
successfully played.
Will trigger when an item is transferred.
Can be played on-guard and will trigger a corruption check when
revealed in response to an item played.

Lure of Nature

Card Erratum: Replace "at the end of each movement/hazard phase" with
"after all other hazards have been played."
Corruption checks from Lure of Nature do not trigger if its bearer's
company returns to its site of origin.
The corruption checks caused by Lure of Nature happen at the end of
the afflicted character's movement/hazard phase. Of course, the
character's player can play resources to modify the corruption checks.
The hazard player is allowed to play hazards in response, if the hazard
player has enough hazard limit remaining. Hazards so played must
directly affect the corruption checks caused by Lure of Nature. He can
play no other hazards, no creature, no new corruption cards, etc.

Lure of Power

This card is in no way affected by an influence attempt of an agent.
@ Two Lure of Powers only force one check at -4, and both are
discarded.

-M-

Magical Harp

Can be used at the Free Council.

Mallorn

Card Erratum: The first sentence should read: "Playable at Bag End
only if Earth of Galadriel's Orchard is stored there."

Many Foes He Fought

The penalty is -0/-0 for the first strike, -1/-1 for the second, -2/-
2 for the third, and so on.
The penalties on the card are cumulative with the normal combat
penalties.

Many Sorrows Befall

Cannot be played on-guard.

Marvels Told

Cannot be played on a card that has not yet resolved.

Master of Water, Wood & Hill

The sage does not have to be in a moving company whose site path is
affected.

Mirror of Galadriel

Only playable if you currently have a company at Lórien.

Moon is Dead, The

The second automatic-attack goes away if the Moon is Dead is
discarded before the attack is faced.

Morannon

Card Erratum: Should read "This card is used as a Dark-hold site card
in the region of Udun that is moved to..."

More Alert than Most

The minimum of one strike still applies while Gates of Morning is in
play.

More Sense than You

If there is only one character in the company, the attack is
discarded without effect but not cancelled.

Morgul-horse

To bring a Nazgűl permanent-event back into your hand, Morgul-horse
must be declared after tapping the Nazgűl is declared and before it
resolves.
The alternative effect of this card can be played and resolved before
any Nazgűl is played with it. A Nazgűl must be played as the first
declared action in the chain of effects following the resolution of the
alternative effect of Morgul-horse. If a Nazgűl is not played
immediately following the resolution of this card, this card is returned
to its player's hand. This card cannot be played for no effect just to
discard it.

Morgul-knife

May not be played on a character who has already had a corruption
card played on them this turn.
The corruption is recieved immediately following the attack.

Morgul Night

Morgul Night is not discarded if Doors of Night leaves play.

Mountains of Shadow

Facing the attack is not required if using the "otherwise..."
section.

Mount Doom

Hazard creatures kayable to Mount Doom can be played regardless of
any resources prohibitting their play. Creatures that can be played at
Mount Doom by description can always be played at Mount Doom regardless
of resources in play.
If the site type of Mount Doom changes, creatures may be keyed to the
new site type, but not to the old site type.

Mouth of Sauron

Card Erratum: Add "Man."

Muster

Card Erratum: Replace entire text with: łWarrior only. An influence
check against a faction by a warrior is modified by adding the warriorąs
prowess to a maximum modifier of +5.˛
Can be played when influencing an opponent's faction.

Muster Disperses

Muster Disperses cannot be revealed as on-guard card.

My Precious

Does not count as Gollum for the purposes of Gollum's Fate or any
other card that specifically calls for Gollum.
@ May not be played as a character.

-N-

The Nazgűl are Abroad

Can bring back a Nazgűl played as a creature.

Neeker-breekers

Card Erratum: Add "Does not effect Wizards."

Noble Hound

Card Erratum: Add the sentence: "If Noble Hound is tapped or wounded,
treat it as though it were untapped for the purposes of assigning
strikes."
If for any reason you are unable to assign strikes to the Hound, then
you cannot assign strikes to its master either.
If an attack assigns one strike for each character then both the
Hound and its master will recieve strikes.
Does not protect against the strike from Lucky Search.

Not at Home

Cannot cancel any attack or automatic-attack except one from a
Dragon, Drake, or Troll.

-O-

Old Forest

Card Erratum: Replace "healing cards" with "healing effects."

Old Man Willow

Card Erratum: Add "Awakened Plant."

Old Road

May be used to influence an opponent's faction only when you are
attempting to bring your copy of the faction into play.

The Old Thrush

Card Erratum: Add "Cannot be duplicated on a given attack."
Can only be used on agents whose listed prowess is 13 or greater, not
whose prowess plus dice roll is 13 or greater. Presently, there are no
agents with this listed prowess.

The One Ring

Can be used multiple times in a turn if the corruption checks are
successful.
"Starting prowess" refers to the prowess printed on the character
card.
@ If the bearer is a Ringwraith, the One Ring does not provide
corruption to the characters in the company.

-P-

Palantír of Amon Sul

Discard immediately if its company contains less than two characters
while moving.

Palantír of Orthanc

Cannot be used on site cards.

Palantír of Osgiliath

Discard immediately if its company contains less than four characters
while moving.

The Pale Sword

May not be played on a character who has already had a corruption
card played on them this turn.
The corruption is recieved immediately following the attack.
You must control both the Pale Sword and the Nazgűl it is played on.

Pallando

Does not suck.
Can only see the top card of an opponent's discard pile.

Praise to Elbereth

Nazgűl events discarded by Praise to Elbereth have no effect.
Which characters are tapping to discard which events must be declared
when Praise to Elbereth is declared.
Nazgűl permanent-events that are targeted by Praise to Elbereth may
not be tapped in response to its play.

The Precious

The player of The Precious chooses who makes the corruption check.

Pukel-men

Card Erratum: Add "Pukel-creature."

-Q-

Quiet Lands

Card Erratum: Replace "is reduced to half its original prowess
(rounded up)." with "is reduced by half (rounded up)."

-R-

Rebel Talk

@ The target of this card leaves the control of direct influence
immediately.

Rebuild the Town

@ Card Erratum: Replace "Playable on" with "Playable during the site
phase on."

Reforging

You may only bring back minor and major weapons, minor and major
armor, or minor and major shields with Reforging. You can use it on
hoard items.

Ren the Unclean

If you tap Ren, then you cannot play resources to aid your
character's corruption checks. Your characters may tap in support.
The moving player makes corruption checks first. Each player decides
the order of the corruption checks for their characters.

Rescue Prisoners

Card Erratum: This cards gives 2 marshalling points, not 3. Add "You
recieve the marshalling points for this card only when it is stored."

Rhosgobel

Card Erratum: Replace "healing cards" with "healing effects."

Riddling Talk

@ May be used on a non-hazard and/or non-creature attack.

Ringlore

Card Erratum: Add "Playable only during the site phase. Tap the sage
and the site."

The Ring's Betrayal

Targets one character and a ring they bear. The ring must be chosen
at time of declaration if the character bears more than one.

River

Card Erratum: Should read "Playable on a site. If a company that has
moved to this site this turn does not tap a ranger, it must do nothing
during its site phase."
@ You have until the begining of the site phase to tap a ranger, and
you may tap the ranger at the begining of the site phase without
entering the site.

Röac the Raven

Card Erratum: Replace "no modifications to the influence check are
required." with "treat this influence check as if it was made by a
diplomat."
His special ability may only be used during the site phase.
He can make the attempt by himself.
Using this ally to make an influence attempt does not tap a site, and
may be done if his company is at a tapped site.

Rumor of Wealth

Can be played on-guard.
Rumor only allows you to play a Dragon, no other hazards are allowed.

Ruse

If Ruse is played by a scout who is the only character in the
company, the attack has no effect. If there is a creature card it is
discarded. The attack is considered faced but not cancelled.

-S-

Sable Shield

@ A bearer who did not tap while facing a strike will not tap if the
strike is succesful.
@ A detainment strike will not discard the Sable Shield.

Sacrifice of Form

Card Erratum: Replace "-3 to any body checks" with "+3 to any body
checks."
After Sacrifice of Form is played, you may not play a different
Wizard and your opponent may not play the Wizard you sacrificed.
The Wizard's followers are not discarded.
The Wizard faces any affects of a failed strike that was assigned to
him, such as the body check from Dragon's Blood.
@ This card is played after strikes are assigned.

Saruman

Can use an un-aligned palantír.
Must be bearing the palantír to use it.

Secret Entrance

Can be played on a company that does not move.
If the site is revealed and it is in a Dark-domain, the sage is still
tapped.

Secret Passage

Does not work if the site type changes.

Seige

Card Erratum: Change the Border-land symbol in the first line to a
Border-hold symbol.
Goes away when all copies of the site it was played on are discarded.
Can be avoided with Shadowfax.

Sentinels of Numenor

Sentinels will not give an extra marshalling point to Army of the
Dead.

Shadowfax

Card Erratum: "an additional site card may be played and an
additional movement/hazard phase."
Cannot use his special ability if another ally is in the company.

Silent Watcher

Card Erratum: Gives 1 marshalling point, not O. Add "Pukel-creature."

Slayer

Card Erratum: Gives 2 marshalling points, not 0. Add "Slayer."
The target of Slayer can tap to cancel an attack.
Only one attack can be cancelled by tapping a character.
All of the strikes will go against the same character.
If an attack from Slayer is given more than one strike, each
additional strike becomes an excess strike (-1 prowess modification)
against the attacked character. A Slayer can never assign strikes to
more than one character.

Spider of the Morlat

Spider attacks from Spider of the Morlat played as a permanent-event
are considered detainment vs. minion companies.

Sudden Call

You may not shuffle sudden call into your deck while you are drawing
cards. Drawing cards is an indivisible action.

Sun

The bonuses are cumulative.

-T-

Taladhan

Always attacks as a thief, so he will never wound anyone.

Thorin II

Gets a total of +4 direct influence against the Blue Mountain
Dwarves.

Thorough Search

Card Erratum: Replace "...to play any item normally found at its
current site." with "...to play a minor, major, or gold ring item
normally found at its current site."

Thror's Map

@ May not target a site that has had its Dragon automatic-attack
removed.

Tolfalas

Card Erratum: Should read: "Playable: Items (minor, major, greater*)
*Scroll of Isildur only."

Tom Bombadil

Allows the cancelling of one creature or the cancelling and
discarding of an event that targets the company in question or an entity
associated with that company.
Cannot cancel non-targetted effects like Long Winter.

Tookish Blood

Cannot be played just after a failed corruption check.

Traitor

Card Erratum: Replace the last paragraph with "This card is discarded
when a character fails his corruption check."
Two Traitors have no extra effect and are both discarded.
Traitor cannot be revealed as an on-guard card.

Treebeard

Card Erratum: Replace "Redhorn Gap" with "Redhorn Gate."

Troll-purse

Can be revealed on-guard.

True Fána

Combat modifiers that modify prowess only against a strike do not
count when determining the Wizard's prowess.
When this spell is used against an agent, the agent does not receive
the two 6-sided dice bonus.

Twilight

Card Erratum: Add "This card may be played at any time during any
player's turn."
Can target a card that has not yet resolved.
Can be played as a resource during your opponent's turn. If played
this way it will not count toward the hazard limit.
Cannot be affected by cards that affect resources when it is in your
hand or discard pile.

-U-

The Under-galleries

You cannot play Morannon at The Under-galleries. However, you can
play Ancient Stair from Morannon, move to The Under-galleries, and zip
back to Morannon at the end of the turn.

Use Palantír

Card Erratum: Change text to "Sage only. Tap sage to enable him to
use one Palantír he bears for the rest of the turn."

Űvatha the Ringwraith

Űvatha's special ability does not get around the one character per
turn limitation.
@ His special ability may be combined with that of Khaműl the
Ringwraith's and the Witch-king's.

-V-

Veils Flung Away

Card Erratum: Each body check is modified by -1, not +1.

Vilya

Card Erratum: Vilya should now read: "Playable on Elrond only. +4
prowess, +2 body, +6 direct influence until the end of the turn. If
Elrond is at Rivendell and your play deck has at least 5 cards in it,
you may take 3 resource cards of your choice from your discard pile and
shuffle them into your play deck. Elrond makes a corruption check
modified by -3. Cannot be duplicated on a given turn."

-W-

Weariness of the Heart

Only the first paragraph of this card cannot be duplicated. The
alternative effect of forcing a character to make a corruption check
does not have the cannot be duplicated restriction.

Where There's a Whip

@ Only characters with a mind and prowess less than the Whip bearer's
will untap.

The White Tree

Card Erratum: Add "Discard the Sapling of the White Tree."
You can only discard a Sapling of the White Tree that you have
played.
If you leave a tapped Minas Tirith while this card is in play, Minas
Tirith will still be discarded.
"Playing hazards" refers only to the action of taking hazard card out
of your hand and putting it into play.

The Windlord Found Me

Can be used to recover a Wizard discarded with Sacrifice of Form.
You can play your Wizard at the Haven when you store this card even
if Saw Further and Deeper is in play.

Witch-king of Angmar

Although he becomes a long-event when tapped, he is discarded when
the effect resolves just like other Nazgűl. The long-event effect will
remain until the appropriate time.

Withdrawn to Mordor

No agent is required for the alternate use.

Wizard's Laughter

Card Erratum: Change "Wizard only." to "Wizard only during opponent's
site phase."

Wizard's Ring

Card Erratum: Replace "Ignore any effect that would discard this
item" with "Cannot be stored, stolen, or transfered."

------- "The Crossing-guard of Mordor" -------
Craig "Ichabod" O'Brien http://www.cstone.net/~ichabod
ich...@cstone.net Me:CCG Official Netrep
"It's for discipline that the Lord scourges his worshippers" Jdt 8:17 -- Check out my Shadowfist, INWO, and MECCG traders on my web page --

Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages