>From: Konstantine Athanasiou <elf...@otenet.gr>
>Subject: Re: How can someone harm at Cirith Gorgor?
>
>> For the example we we talking about, you'd have to find an
>>agent, like golodros I believe that has a homesite at the site
>>in question. -Joe
>
>If you haven't Golodhros and have a shadow using agent like
>Elerina and Thaladan(the two that i have) and play them with Inner
>Cunning can you then play hazards creatures with the help of these
>agents to Cirith Gorgor?
>Is this legal or this only happens to the home site of the above
>agents. I speak only for the second way to play hazard creatures
>with the help of an agent, that means that i do not speak for the
>way that a agent can play haz. creatures identical to the auto
>attack.
If you are playing against a minion, you cannot use Inner Cunning
because it targets an agent. If you want to use Inner Cunning
against a hero opponent, it does not create additional home sites,
it only allows you to bring the agent into play at sites other then
the agent's home site(s).
------------------------------
>From: Florian Kugler <flor...@gmx.net>
>Subject: Re: rules digest 555
>
>Craig O'brien wrote:
>>
>> 8/21/98, Episode 123: The Beginning of the End
>>
>> From: Florian Kugler <flor...@gmx.net>
>>
>> >When I tap an agent to make certain creatures playable at the
>> >agent's current site, are these creatures considered keyed to
>> >the site?
>>
>> Yes.
>>
>--- SNIP ---
>
>vno...@mindspring.com wrote:
>>
>> Rules Digest 555
>>
>> >From: Joe Walker <jwa...@dsorkin.wcc.lucent.com>
>> >Subject: Re: VAN/ICH: Agents Question
>> >
>> >If an agent taps to make creatures playable at his site, what
>> >are they keyed to?
>>
>> Nothing. Creatures that agents tap to make playable at a site
>> are not keyed to anything.
>>
>--- SNIP ---
>
>It seems those rulings contradict each other. Which one is
>correct? I'd say the old one, since the Agents make those
>creatures "playable at" the site, which is defined as meaning the
>same thing as "keyed to" the site.
I discussed this ruling with Ichabod before posting it. The newer
ruling stands. Ichabod is welcome to overrule it if he wishes.
------------------------------
>From: Martin Toggweiler <mtogg...@compuserve.com>
>Subject: [Van/Ick]Agent Q
>
>Can Nobody's Friend/Inner Cunning be used in their short event
>mode (fetching an agent from the deck) when facing a minion
>opponent? I've assumed not , but I can't remember a ruling on
>this.
No.
>Regarding agent-assist cards which CAN be used when facing a
>minion opponent, since there are very few, I suggest that all the
>allowable ones be explicitly listed for clarity's sake, and
>include this list in the next CRF.
I believe they are already listed. Check CRF - Rulings by Term -
Card Effect Limitations. For the record, they are:
Near to Hear a Whisper
Sudden Fury
Great Need or Purpose
------------------------------
>From: "Kenneth Switzer" <stken...@hotmail.com>
>Subject: Timing Question [Van/Ick]
>
>Forgive my ignorance of not reading every email, but there was a
>discussion on Marvel's Told and a Nazgul played as a Perm event.
>
>Am I correct in the assumption that I can tap my Nazgul perm event
>in response to the Marvels Told to get the effect of the said
>Nazgul? (meaning that it was done in the Mov/Haz phase)
Yes, you are correct.
------------------------------
>From: Celed...@aol.com
>Subject: Siezed by Terror
>
>Ok, I have a ? on "Siezed by Terror". Legolas is traveling in
>Dagorland and "Siezed by Terror" is played on him. Legolas makes
>a role, it is a 4, and he adds his mind. The result is less then
>12, so Legolas immediently splits of into a different company.
>This company immediently return to it's site of orgin. This was
>"The Lonely Mt." and Gimli played a "Dwarven Ring of Durin's
>Tribe" there, so the site is tapped, and we left it, so it has
>been discarded. So does Legolas return to the tapped "Lonely Mt"?
>If he does, can the company return there to get him? If not, does
>Legolas go to them? Thanks for the help, and don't yell at me
>telling me to read the rulesbook.
Let's go step by step. Normally, you cannot play "Dwarven Ring of
Durin's Tribe" at the Lonely Mountain. The dwarven rings are
special rings and can only be gotten by testing a golden ring.
Testing a golden ring does not tap the site. You may have played a
golden ring at The Lonely Mountain tapping the site, tested it, and
played the Dwarven Ring as a result. If that's what you did, sorry
for the correction.
On to the next step, Siezed By Terror must be played during the
Movement/Hazard phase. It cannot be revealed on-guard. You don't
discard your site of origin until you reconcile your hand at the
end of the companies M/H phase. So tapped or untapped, the Lonely
Mountain is still in play when Legolas returns there.
Last step, Lonely Mountain remains in play (tapped or untapped) as
long as Legolas (or any company) remains there. On your next turn,
Gimli's company could move back to Lonely Mountain or Legolas could
move to a new site himself (perhaps the same site as the one
Gimli's company is moving to).
------------------------------
Van Norton
MECCG NetRep