Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Living Death

279 views
Skip to first unread message

Craig Doporcyk

unread,
Feb 26, 1999, 3:00:00 AM2/26/99
to
Are the creatures that come out of the graveyard with living death in
summoning sickness?? If so is that just for the person playing the
living death?? Thanks.
--
Craig
bass...@chibardun.net

Alex

unread,
Feb 26, 1999, 3:00:00 AM2/26/99
to

Craig Doporcyk wrote in message <36D63E...@chibardun.net>...

Any creature that did not start on your side at the beginning of your turn
has the sickness.

David DeLaney

unread,
Feb 26, 1999, 3:00:00 AM2/26/99
to

bass...@chibardun.net (Craig Doporcyk) says:
>Are the creatures that come out of the graveyard with living death in
>summoning sickness??

They have just come into play; like all permanents that come into play,
they are summon-sick. Since they are creatures, they are _affected by_
being summon-sick.

>If so is that just for the person playing the living death??

No; why should it be? Nothing in the rulebook says anything like "If you
put a creature into play when it's not your turn, it's not summon-sick,
even though it would be any other way it came into play". _All_ the creatures
Living Death puts into play are summon-sick.

Dave
--
\/David DeLaney d...@panacea.phys.utk.edu "It's not the pot that grows the flowe
It's not the clock that slows the hour The definition's plain for anyone to se
Love is all it takes to make a family" - R&P. VISUALIZE HAPPYNET VRbeable<BLINK
http://panacea.phys.utk.edu/~dbd/ - net.legends FAQ/ I WUV you in all CAPS! --K

Maarten van Beek

unread,
Feb 26, 1999, 3:00:00 AM2/26/99
to
Craig Doporcyk wrote:
>
> Are the creatures that come out of the graveyard with living death in
> summoning sickness??

Yes.

> If so is that just for the person playing the living death??

No. All permanents (including creatures) that come under your control are
summoning sick. At the beginning of your turn, you remove summoning sickness of
all permanents you control at that time. If a permanenent comes into play or
chanegs controller, this means it comes under someone's control and thus it
gains summoning sickness.
Exception: permanents phase in without summoning sickness.

Maarten van Beek
mailto:summoning...@blacklotus.demon.nl


M. Kastberg

unread,
Feb 26, 1999, 3:00:00 AM2/26/99
to
Craig D. wrote:

>Are the creatures that come out of the graveyard with living death in

summoning sickness?? If so is that just for the person playing the
living death??<

They all have siúmmoning sickness. That is unless some of them are immune...

>Thanks.<

No sweat

-Mic

0 new messages