Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

[Rule Question] Usable vs Requires?

9 views
Skip to first unread message

Ben Swainbank

unread,
Mar 1, 2004, 9:30:23 AM3/1/04
to
With equipment does "Only usable by" mean the same thing as
"requires"?

In particular I'm looking at Stolen Police Cruiser...

Stolen Police Cruiser [Anarchs:R]
Cardtype: Equipment

Vehicle.
Only usable by an anarch. This anarch gets +1 bleed. Allies and
younger vampires get -1 intercept when attempting to block this
anarch. Any vampire can burn this card as a (D) action that costs 1
pool. If that action is successful, this anarch is tapped and doesn't
untap as normal during his or her next untap phase. A minion may have
only one vehicle.


If my Repo Man finds me a Cruiser and I have no Anarchs (yet) can I
place it on a Vampire (who could not "use" it yet, so, I assume it
does nothing) in anticipation that Vampire becoming an Anarch? Or does
it just burn because I have no legal targets?

Can my non-Anarch take an action to equip it? Does it burn instantly?

As a potenitally moot follow-up, if I can place the Cruiser on a
non-Anarch, I assume it can still be burned as an action, but that the
"this anarch is tapped" effect would not take place. Correct? Moot?

-Ben Swainbank

LSJ

unread,
Mar 1, 2004, 4:04:28 PM3/1/04
to
bswai...@hotmail.com (Ben Swainbank) wrote:
> With equipment does "Only usable by" mean the same thing as
> "requires"?

No.

> In particular I'm looking at Stolen Police Cruiser...

> Only usable by an anarch. This anarch gets +1 bleed. Allies and
> younger vampires get -1 intercept when attempting to block this
> anarch. Any vampire can burn this card as a (D) action that costs 1
> pool. If that action is successful, this anarch is tapped and doesn't
> untap as normal during his or her next untap phase. A minion may have
> only one vehicle.
>
> If my Repo Man finds me a Cruiser and I have no Anarchs (yet) can I
> place it on a Vampire (who could not "use" it yet, so, I assume it
> does nothing) in anticipation that Vampire becoming an Anarch? Or does
> it just burn because I have no legal targets?

The former. Unless all your minions have vehicles already.

> Can my non-Anarch take an action to equip it? Does it burn instantly?

Yes. No.



> As a potenitally moot follow-up, if I can place the Cruiser on a
> non-Anarch, I assume it can still be burned as an action, but that the
> "this anarch is tapped" effect would not take place. Correct? Moot?

Correct.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

0 new messages