If Ranjan bleeds, and then plays a Conditioning, and then Arika plays a
Mask, can she play another Conditioning? Why or why not?
Thanks,
chris
(I looked in the unofficial Word Doc, and the clarifications and errata,
and couldn't find the appropriate rule. Sorry to walk over this ground
again.)
--
chris shorb
<www.vtesinla.org> (A V:TES site in development)
prince of torrance, california
Ultimate Disc - Hockey - Vampire the Eternal Struggle
Ebay page <http://members.ebay.com/aboutme/vtessingles/>
>Just for clarification:
>If Ranjan bleeds, and then plays a Conditioning, and then Arika plays a
>Mask, can she play another Conditioning? Why or why not?
No, she cannot play Conditioning.
Card text on Conditioning prevents futher bleed modifiers from being
played on the action.
Pertinent card text:
"After playing this card, you cannot play another action modifier to
further increase the bleed for this action."
Both vampires can play Command of the Beast at superior though, and
then the last vampire could play Conditioning.
Carpe noctem.
Lasombra
Correct.
--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/
The Lasombra wrote:
>
> Both vampires can play Command of the Beast at superior though, and
> then the last vampire could play Conditioning.
>
Right, duh, that's what that deck did (the deck that Robert Goudie was
playing when his and Paul Johnson's deal fell apart after ousting me). I
was misremembering that he was playing multiple Conditionings. It was the
CoB that he was playing.
Thanks Jeff,
chris