Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Mata Hari and Hand Intervention

57 views
Skip to first unread message

jnew...@difsol.com

unread,
May 25, 2005, 1:49:45 PM5/25/05
to
Can Mata Hari play Hand Intervention (plays it as a sabbat vampire, has
a title), or is "titled Sabbat Vampire" meant to be shorthand for
"bishop, archbishop, priscus, or cardinal"?

I assume the former (that the card means literally what it says), but
in light of the Keminitri/Justicar-implies-camarilla ruling, I figured
I'd make sure.

Thanks,
John

LSJ

unread,
May 25, 2005, 8:26:58 PM5/25/05
to
jnew...@difsol.com wrote:

> Can Mata Hari play Hand Intervention (plays it as a sabbat vampire, has
> a title), or is "titled Sabbat Vampire" meant to be shorthand for
> "bishop, archbishop, priscus, or cardinal"?

The former. Titled and Sabbat = titled Sabbat.
The Baron with Into the Fire would be titled and Sabbat, and would
meet the requirement, for instance.

> I assume the former (that the card means literally what it says), but
> in light of the Keminitri/Justicar-implies-camarilla ruling, I figured
> I'd make sure.

One cannot meet a Justicar requirement without meeting a Camarilla
requirement [10.1] It, too, means literally what it says.

--
LSJ (vtesr...@TRAPwhite-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep (remove spam trap to reply)
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

David Wilson, Mask of a Thousand Names

unread,
May 26, 2005, 6:38:43 PM5/26/05
to
LSJ,

Just to confirm. I thought is the baron went into the fire, he lost
access to his title until he became independent again.

LSJ

unread,
May 26, 2005, 8:10:28 PM5/26/05
to

No. His title is not a sect-based title.

David Wilson, Mask of a Thousand Names

unread,
May 27, 2005, 2:03:36 AM5/27/05
to
LSJ,

So if Lambach is merged, and he goes into the fire, he is a Sabbat
Vampire, Titled with 2 votes?

If Lambach(Basic) gets a writ of acceptance, he is Camarilla, but he
loses access to his title until he joins the sabbat again?

What then happens if Lambach has a writ of acceptance and then you play
into the fire on him?

LSJ

unread,
May 27, 2005, 6:23:11 AM5/27/05
to
David Wilson, Mask of a Thousand Names wrote:
> So if Lambach is merged, and he goes into the fire, he is a Sabbat
> Vampire, Titled with 2 votes?

http://groups-beta.google.com/group/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/msg/1570b2540f705fb0

> If Lambach(Basic) gets a writ of acceptance, he is Camarilla, but he
> loses access to his title until he joins the sabbat again?

Yes. [10.2]

> What then happens if Lambach has a writ of acceptance and then you play
> into the fire on him?

His underlying "permanent" sect is Sabbat, but he still carries a Writ,
so he's still Camarilla.

0 new messages