Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Earth Meld S:CE question [LSJ]

2 views
Skip to first unread message

Kevin M.

unread,
May 25, 2001, 10:20:35 PM5/25/01
to
Meth A is active. Meth B is reacting.

Combat happens, blah blah, Vamp A declares their strike as S:CE via
Majesty, Vamp B declares their strike as S:CE at superior via Earth Meld.

Does Vamp A's S:CE "end" the combat, and therefore negate the effect of
Vamp B's S:CE (and untap), and therefore Vamp B stays tapped? Or does
Vamp A's S:CE "end" the combat, and then just after combat Vamp B untaps?


Kevin J. Mergen, Prince of Madison, WI
(remove PLEASENOSPAMME for direct reply)
"Know your enemy, and know yourself; in one-thousand battles
you shall never be in peril." -- Sun Tzu, _The_Art_of_War_
"Contentment... Complacency... Catastrophe!" -- Joseph Chevalier


LSJ

unread,
May 26, 2001, 10:15:14 AM5/26/01
to
"Kevin M." wrote:
>
> Meth A is active. Meth B is reacting.
>
> Combat happens, blah blah, Vamp A declares their strike as S:CE via
> Majesty, Vamp B declares their strike as S:CE at superior via Earth Meld.
>
> Does Vamp A's S:CE "end" the combat, and therefore negate the effect of
> Vamp B's S:CE (and untap), and therefore Vamp B stays tapped? Or does
> Vamp A's S:CE "end" the combat, and then just after combat Vamp B untaps?

The strikes resolve simultaneously [6.4.3].
Both strikes end combat and B untaps.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

0 new messages