Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

LSJ 'cancel' again...

7 views
Skip to first unread message

Reyda

unread,
Jun 27, 2001, 1:57:14 PM6/27/01
to
hi !
here is a simple rule question.
"my" Jessica enters combat against vampire lambda. I play arm of the abyss
superior (dodge+additional). Opponent says "then i will strike with hands".
I choose to cancel my strike with superior Primal Instinct to play something
nastier... Is the 'additional strike' from arm of the abyss still there ? or
is it canceled too ? if it has vanished, can i play another card to gain
additional strikes this round (except sup quickness, of course), or is it
now impossible ?

And what if my sup' arm of the abyss was canceled by "the jones" ? by a D.I
? is the answer identical ?

thank you =)

reyda

LSJ

unread,
Jun 27, 2001, 3:05:33 PM6/27/01
to
"Reyda" <re...@noos.fr> wrote:
>hi !
>here is a simple rule question.
>"my" Jessica enters combat against vampire lambda. I play arm of the abyss
>superior (dodge+additional). Opponent says "then i will strike with hands".
>I choose to cancel my strike with superior Primal Instinct to play something
>nastier... Is the 'additional strike' from arm of the abyss still there ? or

No.

>is it canceled too ? if it has vanished, can i play another card to gain
>additional strikes this round (except sup quickness, of course), or is it
>now impossible ?

You may play one. The limit is on "use", not on "play".

>And what if my sup' arm of the abyss was canceled by "the jones" ? by a D.I
>? is the answer identical ?

Yes.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

0 new messages