[Q] Cheating with a Vial of Elder Vitae

9 views
Skip to first unread message

Goratrux

unread,
Dec 27, 2001, 9:46:18 AM12/27/01
to
1. Can my minion equipped with a Vial of Elder Vitae burn it at any time
?

2. If so, suppose the Vial is burned at the end of my untap phase, and
the minion gains inferior dementation. I then play a Dementation skill
on that minion. Does the minion still have superior Dementation when the
Vial's effect ends?

3. Same question, with a Sanguine Instruction instead of a skill.

4. Same question, but the minion is a Gangrel, the chosen discipline is
Spiritus, and I play Feral Spirit.

Thanks,
Gor

LSJ

unread,
Dec 27, 2001, 10:34:25 AM12/27/01
to
Goratrux wrote:
>
> 1. Can my minion equipped with a Vial of Elder Vitae burn it at any time
> ?

Yes, you can burn it at any time.

> 2. If so, suppose the Vial is burned at the end of my untap phase, and
> the minion gains inferior dementation. I then play a Dementation skill
> on that minion. Does the minion still have superior Dementation when the
> Vial's effect ends?

Nah. Errata (new): The Vial increases your level of the Chosen Discipline
by one until your next untap phase. Discipline levels: 0 (no Discipline),
1 (normal), and 2 (superior).



> 3. Same question, with a Sanguine Instruction instead of a skill.

No, by the same new errata above.



> 4. Same question, but the minion is a Gangrel, the chosen discipline is
> Spiritus, and I play Feral Spirit.

No, by the same new errata.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

Ken Shaw

unread,
Dec 27, 2001, 11:31:25 AM12/27/01
to

"LSJ" <vte...@white-wolf.com> wrote in message
news:3C2B3F81...@white-wolf.com...

> Goratrux wrote:
> >
> > 1. Can my minion equipped with a Vial of Elder Vitae burn it at any time
> > ?
>
> Yes, you can burn it at any time.
>
> > 2. If so, suppose the Vial is burned at the end of my untap phase, and
> > the minion gains inferior dementation. I then play a Dementation skill
> > on that minion. Does the minion still have superior Dementation when the
> > Vial's effect ends?
>
> Nah. Errata (new): The Vial increases your level of the Chosen Discipline
> by one until your next untap phase. Discipline levels: 0 (no Discipline),
> 1 (normal), and 2 (superior).
>
> > 3. Same question, with a Sanguine Instruction instead of a skill.
>
> No, by the same new errata above.
>
> > 4. Same question, but the minion is a Gangrel, the chosen discipline is
> > Spiritus, and I play Feral Spirit.
>
> No, by the same new errata.
>

On a similiar note, Can a vampire equipped with one of the items that give a
superior discipline (Changeling skin mask) perform Sanguine Instruction?

Ken Shaw


Halcyan 2

unread,
Dec 27, 2001, 1:24:33 PM12/27/01
to
>On a similiar note, Can a vampire equipped with one of the items that give a
>superior discipline (Changeling skin mask) perform Sanguine Instruction?

Yes. Delilah Easton with a Changeling Skin Mask does have superior Obfuscate,
so she fulfills the requirements of playing Sanguine Instruction (for
Obfuscate).

Halcyan 2

LSJ

unread,
Dec 27, 2001, 1:43:47 PM12/27/01
to

Correct.

Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages