If some card allows/forces you to go through your crypt or deck, like
eg. Coroner's contract, Vast Wealth,Magic of The Smith.., and the
whatever it is you're supposed to look for (vamps in crypt, equipment
out of deck) simply can't be found because of you lacking at that time
a library or crypt (whichever applies) with any cards in them, can you
still take the action?
(I think so, but just to be on the safe side)
Other question which arose:
Suppose you're down to 4 cards in hand, because you have completely
depleted your deck.
Suppose then that you put cards back into your library in any way
(Waste Management, Carlotta,etcetc), do you immediately refill your
hand?
(Ithink yes)
Then what happens if you're left with 4 cards in your hand,due to deck
depletion, and have an Visit from the Capuchin in play.
You're not allowed to replace cards you have played, but then what
happens when you put cards back into your library?
(My guess is you refill your hand up to 7, and then don't draw any
extra cards you play)
Thanks,
Jo
Yes. An empty library still exists - it can be searched, cards can be
added to it, etc.
Just as the empty ash heap exists at the start of the game - it can
be searched and burned cards are added to it.
> Other question which arose:
> Suppose you're down to 4 cards in hand, because you have completely
> depleted your deck.
> Suppose then that you put cards back into your library in any way
> (Waste Management, Carlotta,etcetc), do you immediately refill your
> hand?
> (Ithink yes)
Yes.
> Then what happens if you're left with 4 cards in your hand,due to deck
> depletion, and have an Visit from the Capuchin in play.
> You're not allowed to replace cards you have played, but then what
> happens when you put cards back into your library?
> (My guess is you refill your hand up to 7, and then don't draw any
> extra cards you play)
The cards you are not replacing from Visit are "recorded" by removing
counters from Visit. They have no other effect or memory.
If your hand size is greater than the number of cards in your hand because
you have depleted your library, then when cards are added to your library,
draw them (stopping when your hand size is reached, of course).
--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/