Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Caitiff Embrace

2 views
Skip to first unread message

Jozxyqk

unread,
Dec 3, 2002, 11:13:40 AM12/3/02
to
Card text of The Embrace:
Put this card in play; it becomes a 1 capacity vampire. This vampire is not
considered unique, must hunt the turn, and is the same clan as the acting
vampire.


Since "Caitiff" is not a clan, what happens if, say, Dan Murdock plays The
Embrace?
Is it a Caitiff?
Or is it a non-Caitiff clanless vampire?
Or is the card an illegal play because there is no "clan" to inherit?

LSJ

unread,
Dec 3, 2002, 1:59:41 PM12/3/02
to
Jozxyqk wrote:
>
> Card text of The Embrace:
> Put this card in play; it becomes a 1 capacity vampire. This vampire is not
> considered unique, must hunt the turn, and is the same clan as the acting
> vampire.
>
> Since "Caitiff" is not a clan, what happens if, say, Dan Murdock plays The
> Embrace?
> Is it a Caitiff?

Yes. [LSJ 02-JAN-2002]
Google: "caitiff embrace author:LSJ"

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

Jozxyqk

unread,
Dec 3, 2002, 2:25:38 PM12/3/02
to
>> Since "Caitiff" is not a clan, what happens if, say, Dan Murdock plays The
>> Embrace?
>> Is it a Caitiff?

> Yes. [LSJ 02-JAN-2002]
> Google: "caitiff embrace author:LSJ"

OK.. but, just to be sure, if an Abomination or Great Beast creates an
Embrace, it's a plain old clanless vampire, correct?

LSJ

unread,
Dec 3, 2002, 2:32:28 PM12/3/02
to

Correct. [LSJ 02-MAR-2002]
Google: "abomination embrace author:LSJ"

0 new messages