Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Pier 13 Question

2 views
Skip to first unread message

cantila

unread,
Dec 10, 2000, 7:51:30 PM12/10/00
to
If Black Cat has the Pier, and gets an equipment through it does her
special ability make it cost 1 less? It's not an equipping action, but
her ability says:

Ability: Equipping Black Cat costs 1 less pool (but never less than 0
pool).

And she is getitng equipped....so what does the rules say?


Sent via Deja.com http://www.deja.com/
Before you buy.

LSJ

unread,
Dec 10, 2000, 8:15:03 PM12/10/00
to
cantila <rogc...@student.luth.se> wrote:
> If Black Cat has the Pier, and gets an equipment through it does her
> special ability make it cost 1 less? It's not an equipping action, but
> her ability says:
>
> Ability: Equipping Black Cat costs 1 less pool (but never less than 0
> pool).
>
> And she is getitng equipped....so what does the rules say?

Since Black Cat's ability doesn't hinge on equipping via an action,
and since both Black Cat's ability and Pier 13 use the verb "equip",
Black Cat's ability will reduce the pool cost of the equipment.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) VTES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

gang...@my-deja.com

unread,
Dec 14, 2000, 10:12:10 AM12/14/00
to
and what about the NRA ?
can Black cat equip with P13, and get benefits of it in the same turn ?
And if it is with a leather Jacket ? does Black Cat untap ?

thanx

In article <9119qj$850$1...@nnrp1.deja.com>,

LSJ

unread,
Dec 14, 2000, 1:25:02 PM12/14/00
to
gang...@my-deja.com wrote:
>
> and what about the NRA ?

Not applicable - the 'A' in NRA means that Pier 13's effect is excluded,
by explicit card text on Pier 13.

> can Black cat equip with P13, and get benefits of it in the same turn ?

Yes.

> And if it is with a leather Jacket ? does Black Cat untap ?

No, by the combination of explicit card text on Pier13 and LJ.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.

cantila

unread,
Dec 14, 2000, 4:30:10 PM12/14/00
to
In article <91ao03$rcs$1...@nnrp1.deja.com>,

gang...@my-deja.com wrote:
> and what about the NRA ?
> can Black cat equip with P13, and get benefits of it in the same
turn ?
> And if it is with a leather Jacket ? does Black Cat untap ?
>

LJ requires you to have taken an equip action to untap the minion.
Equipping via Pier 13 isn't an action so you don't get to untap. And
you should be able to use any equipment you get from Pier 13 in your
own turn. The minion phase is over though.

0 new messages