Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

[LSJ] Diablerie

21 views
Skip to first unread message

Sander

unread,
Sep 25, 2002, 7:57:38 PM9/25/02
to
Another question (mostly because I still don't like the new NRA rules).

- Vampire takes action to diablerize another vampire
- Vampire is blocked
- Vampire plays Majesty at superior and untaps
- Vampire takes an action to diablerize the same vampire

Is this legal ?

--
Sander Hanevelt

reyda

unread,
Sep 25, 2002, 9:04:51 PM9/25/02
to
Sander wrote:
:: Another question (mostly because I still don't like the new NRA


yes

better not hit torpor too much.


reyda

unread,
Sep 25, 2002, 9:47:27 PM9/25/02
to
Sander wrote:
:: Another question (mostly because I still don't like the new NRA


This may help :

New Rules - No Repeat Actions
The new base rules incorporate a variation of the No Repeat Actions special
floor rule from the V:EKN tournament rules. Instead of restricting repeats
by (a sometimes difficult to define) type, a minion cannot
a.. bleed twice in a turn
b.. take a political action twice in a turn
c.. use the same action card twice in a turn
d.. take the action allowed by a card in play twice in a turn
by the new rules, with no restrictions on, for example, hunting or equipping
(assuming the minion can untap, of course). The last item (card in play)
includes any special ability the minion may have.


So Attempting diablerie twice is legal now.


LSJ

unread,
Sep 26, 2002, 7:50:49 AM9/26/02
to

Correct.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

0 new messages