LSJ Lucian question

11 views
Skip to first unread message

daves...@hotmail.com

unread,
Feb 6, 1998, 3:00:00 AM2/6/98
to

I'va got 2 questions about Lucian's ability. If he steals someone's
Leather Jacket as a strike and the opponent strikes with his hands, can
Lucian prevent the strike with the Leather Jacket? Also, if Lucian is in
possession of a Leather Jacket, and he attempts to steal one off another
minion as a strike, does the strike fizzle,(because he already has one)
or does he successfully steal the jacket and once in his possession, it
burns?

-------------------==== Posted via Deja News ====-----------------------
http://www.dejanews.com/ Search, Read, Post to Usenet

LSJ

unread,
Feb 6, 1998, 3:00:00 AM2/6/98
to

daves...@hotmail.com wrote:
>
> I'va got 2 questions about Lucian's ability. If he steals someone's
> Leather Jacket as a strike and the opponent strikes with his hands, can
> Lucian prevent the strike with the Leather Jacket?

No. VTES rulebook:
8.3. Special Combat Effects
Steal Equipment: .... The stolen equipment may not be used by the
minion stealing it until the next round of combat.

> Also, if Lucian is in
> possession of a Leather Jacket, and he attempts to steal one off another
> minion as a strike, does the strike fizzle,(because he already has one)
> or does he successfully steal the jacket and once in his possession, it
> burns?

He cannot attempt to steal any equipment that he is prohibited from
having. And the first Leather Jacket prohibits him from having a
second. (*)

--
L. Scott Johnson (vte...@wizards.com)
Official VtES Net.Rep for Wizards of the Coast.
(*) - Subject to review by Rules Team

Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages