Comments Welcome,
Norman S. Brown, Jr
XZealot
Archon of the Swamp
Per this previous comment from LSJ (with regards to Bauble and a vamp
who had been Banishment'ed out of play, but the analogy is obvious):
http://groups.google.com/group/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/msg/bff09026fb78ba30?hl=en&
As long as the weapon is already out of play when the Bauble is
burned, the weapon doesn't burn when it returns into play.
> Comments Welcome,
> Norman S. Brown, Jr
> XZealot
> Archon of the Swamp
-John Flournoy
Correct.
Update: Due to the discrepancy between the current ruling on Bauble and the
standard ruling on targets (like not being able to "strike: burn equipment and
inflict 1 damage" with superior Fractured Armament when the opposing minion
lacks equipment), the ruling on burning the target equipment and Bauble when the
target equipment doesn't exists is being added to the RT list for review.