Sent via Deja.com http://www.deja.com/
Before you buy.
"Richard D. Zopf" wrote:
>
[Snip Muaziz and Blood Tears Q's]
>
> >3)Contesting: can a minion i control take an action that would leads
> >to a contested title or contested equipment another minion i control
> >already has? Example:can my minion X equip with an Ivory Bow while my
> >minion Y already has an Ivory Bow on him? Same question with titles.
> >Many thanks. theMagus
> Yes. They may. I know your next question, too. How do you resolve
> such self-contestations?
> Basic formula for contested unique locations, equipment, vamps, etc is
> Turn 1: Bring out second copy, lose use of both copies.
> Turn 2: Pay contestation for one, yield the other during untap.
> Turn 3: Receive use of unyielded copy at beginning of untap.
You can also choose to yield both on Turn 2 and pay no pool. Why you
would want to, that is another question...
Chris
--
Tammy Martin 5'7"
Alexander Shorb 2'10"
Chris Shorb 5'11"
Shameless plug:
<http://www.graphicnovels.com/>
>May the moon bring luck to all of your decks.
>The Magus want some more specifications about three questions:
>1)Muaziz-Archon of Ulug Beg, can she become Archon by the political
>card, or is she already considered an "Archon"?
No. Card title is never applied to game mechanics... There could be
a theoretical vampire named "Monstroso, Bleeder for 14 Pool per
Action", and it would have no game play relevance (he's a 3 cap
Nosferatu with inferior nec, dem, and qui ;-)
>I think that she,
>little loveling-dancing Tremere, can become an Archon, but who knows?
She certainly can be chosen as the recipient of an Archon vote's
effect...
>2)Blood tears of Kephran, when a minion can activate the "burn this
>card to prevent 2 damage"?
>I'm dreaming or i found a way to prevent the damage during an action?
>I mean, can i burn the Blood tears to prevent the damage, for example,
>from a Daring the Dawn? Or from a Force of Will? Or from a Ruthor's
>Hand? That sounds right, because when cards like Force of Will appeared
>by no means i would figure out how to prevent the (Aggravated) damage
>from an action.
All three cards you cited have specific text disallowing you from
damage prevention. So for those, you may not prevent with Blood
Tears. ln other cases, yes. You may prevent damage outside of combat
with Blood Tears of Kephram.
>3)Contesting: can a minion i control take an action that would leads
>to a contested title or contested equipment another minion i control
>already has? Example:can my minion X equip with an Ivory Bow while my
>minion Y already has an Ivory Bow on him? Same question with titles.
>Many thanks. theMagus
Yes. They may. I know your next question, too. How do you resolve
such self-contestations?
Basic formula for contested unique locations, equipment, vamps, etc is
Turn 1: Bring out second copy, lose use of both copies.
Turn 2: Pay contestation for one, yield the other during untap.
Turn 3: Receive use of unyielded copy at beginning of untap.
Regards,
R. David Zopf
guenh...@mindspring.com
Atom Weaver
Correct (and colorful).
> >I think that she,
> >little loveling-dancing Tremere, can become an Archon, but who knows?
> She certainly can be chosen as the recipient of an Archon vote's
> effect...
Correct. (The effect being that she becomes an Archon).
> >2)Blood tears of Kephran, when a minion can activate the "burn this
> >card to prevent 2 damage"?
> >I'm dreaming or i found a way to prevent the damage during an action?
> >I mean, can i burn the Blood tears to prevent the damage, for example,
> >from a Daring the Dawn? Or from a Force of Will? Or from a Ruthor's
> >Hand? That sounds right, because when cards like Force of Will appeared
> >by no means i would figure out how to prevent the (Aggravated) damage
> >from an action.
> All three cards you cited have specific text disallowing you from
> damage prevention. So for those, you may not prevent with Blood
> Tears. ln other cases, yes. You may prevent damage outside of combat
> with Blood Tears of Kephram.
Correct.
> >3)Contesting: can a minion i control take an action that would leads
> >to a contested title or contested equipment another minion i control
> >already has? Example:can my minion X equip with an Ivory Bow while my
> >minion Y already has an Ivory Bow on him? Same question with titles.
> >Many thanks. theMagus
> Yes. They may. I know your next question, too. How do you resolve
> such self-contestations?
> Basic formula for contested unique locations, equipment, vamps, etc is
> Turn 1: Bring out second copy, lose use of both copies.
> Turn 2: Pay contestation for one, yield the other during untap.
> Turn 3: Receive use of unyielded copy at beginning of untap.
Correct.
--
LSJ (vte...@wizards.com) V:TES Net.Rep for Wizards of the Coast.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.wizards.com/VTES/rules.asp