TOM: Q: DS: Donal O'Connor

4 views
Skip to first unread message

L. Scott Johnson

unread,
Dec 12, 1995, 3:00:00 AM12/12/95
to
A vampire blocking Donal must burn one blood before combat begins.

1) Can an empty vampire block, and simply fail to burn blood?

2) When blocking an action that does not result in combat (i.e.,
blocking the "leave torpor" action, or "Rapid Healing"), does
the blocking vampire have to burn one blood (before diablerizing
Donal :-)?
--
L. Scott Johnson (sjoh...@math.sc.edu) | These opinions are mine and
http://www.math.sc.edu/~sjohnson | are subject to card text.
Graphics Specialist and V:tES Rulemonger. |

Thomas R Wylie

unread,
Dec 15, 1995, 3:00:00 AM12/15/95
to

L. Scott Johnson <sjoh...@math.scarolina.edu> wrote:
>A vampire blocking Donal must burn one blood before combat begins.
>1) Can an empty vampire block, and simply fail to burn blood?

Yes.

>2) When blocking an action that does not result in combat (i.e.,
> blocking the "leave torpor" action, or "Rapid Healing"), does
> the blocking vampire have to burn one blood (before diablerizing
> Donal :-)?

Don't think so, but it's vaguely possible, given the rule for replacing
cards like WWEF (i.e., you replace them even if there is no combat). I
will double check that.


Tom Wylie rec.games.trading-cards.* Network Representative for
aa...@cats.ucsc.edu Wizards of the Coast, Inc.


Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages