Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Dawn operation and Illusions of the Kindred

4 views
Skip to first unread message

Nikolaj Wendt

unread,
Apr 29, 2002, 2:39:44 PM4/29/02
to
If i use Dawn Operation on an action that is blocked and then use
Illusions of the Kindred to start another combat the "damage is
agravated" carries on to the other combat and lasts the "whole action",
right??
Same goes for using Psycho at superior.


--
Posted via Mailgate.ORG Server - http://www.Mailgate.ORG

LSJ

unread,
Apr 29, 2002, 2:40:53 PM4/29/02
to
Nikolaj Wendt wrote:
>
> If i use Dawn Operation on an action that is blocked and then use
> Illusions of the Kindred to start another combat the "damage is
> agravated" carries on to the other combat and lasts the "whole action",
> right??

No. Dawn Operation only applies to the "resulting combat", by card text.

> Same goes for using Psycho at superior.

Same answer and for the same reason.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

Eric Minton

unread,
Apr 30, 2002, 12:34:48 PM4/30/02
to
"LSJ" <vte...@white-wolf.com> wrote in message
news:3CCD93B5...@white-wolf.com

> Nikolaj Wendt wrote:
> >
> > If i use Dawn Operation on an action that is blocked and then use
> > Illusions of the Kindred to start another combat the "damage is
> > agravated" carries on to the other combat and lasts the "whole action",
> > right??
>
> No. Dawn Operation only applies to the "resulting combat", by card text.

How about Uncontrollable Rage, which lacks that reference to a
"resulting combat"? If one uses Uncontrollable Rage with
Illusions of the Kindred (or Psyche, or Form of Mist, or some
other mechanism to have multiple combats in sequence), do the
effects of Uncontrollable Rage carry over to the additional
combats?

- Eric

LSJ

unread,
Apr 30, 2002, 1:38:50 PM4/30/02
to
Eric Minton wrote:
> "LSJ" <vte...@white-wolf.com> wrote in message
> > Dawn Operation only applies to the "resulting combat", by card text.
>
> How about Uncontrollable Rage, which lacks that reference to a
> "resulting combat"? If one uses Uncontrollable Rage with
> Illusions of the Kindred (or Psyche, or Form of Mist, or some
> other mechanism to have multiple combats in sequence), do the
> effects of Uncontrollable Rage carry over to the additional
> combats?

Uncontrollable Rage card text: "until the end of this action."
(superfluous with the deault for Action Modifiers, but included
to answer exactly this sort of question, I imagine.)

0 new messages