Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Mummify and Psyche!?

6 views
Skip to first unread message

Halcyan 2

unread,
May 4, 2002, 9:45:29 PM5/4/02
to
With Psyche!'s new interrupt effect, and the ruling about untapping happening
at strike resolution, I just wanted to make sure what would hypothetically
happen when Mummify and Psyche! intersected (assuming people actually played
with Mummify).

So Vampire A plays Mummify (and Vampire B strikes with hands or something). The
S:CE resolves at the same time that Vampire A untaps. Once combat is over,
someone Psyches! So that means that Vampire A does *not* go to torpor, the
Mummify card is not placed on him, etc. Right?

Halcyan 2

Nikolaj Wendt

unread,
May 5, 2002, 8:02:21 AM5/5/02
to

I just wanted to make sure what would hypothetically
> happen when Mummify and Psyche! intersected (assuming people actually played
> with Mummify).
>


I have succesfully played mummify TWICE.. and one of the times it
actually HELPED me!!!
*smiles proudly*
(it was included just so i could say that ive played it) :)


--
Posted via Mailgate.ORG Server - http://www.Mailgate.ORG

LSJ

unread,
May 5, 2002, 3:12:47 PM5/5/02
to

Right.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

0 new messages