Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Starshell + Untap [LSJ]

31 views
Skip to first unread message

Santiago

unread,
Jul 2, 2001, 3:50:52 AM7/2/01
to
If Minion X is bleeding me, and I have an untapped Minion A with a
Starshell Grenade Launcher, can Minion A tap to reduce X's stealth by 1,
untap via Rat's Warning/Guard Dogs, and tap again to reduce stealth by a
total of 2? (It's possible the two reductions might not be cumulative,
for some reason.)

---------------------------------------------------------------------
Mail: santiago [at] umug [dot] org || Web: http://santiago.umug.org
---------------------------------------------------------------------
"Ceci n'est pas un 'sig block'."

LSJ

unread,
Jul 2, 2001, 6:31:10 AM7/2/01
to
Santiago wrote:
>
> If Minion X is bleeding me, and I have an untapped Minion A with a
> Starshell Grenade Launcher, can Minion A tap to reduce X's stealth by 1,
> untap via Rat's Warning/Guard Dogs, and tap again to reduce stealth by a
> total of 2? (It's possible the two reductions might not be cumulative,
> for some reason.)

Yes.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

Raille

unread,
Jul 2, 2001, 7:57:07 AM7/2/01
to

LSJ wrote:
>
> Santiago wrote:
> >
> > If Minion X is bleeding me, and I have an untapped Minion A with a
> > Starshell Grenade Launcher, can Minion A tap to reduce X's stealth by 1,
> > untap via Rat's Warning/Guard Dogs, and tap again to reduce stealth by a
> > total of 2? (It's possible the two reductions might not be cumulative,
> > for some reason.)
>
> Yes.


Also in the same vein.

Can the minion with the SGL tap as a part of their inherent block
attempt.

Say Minion be is bleeding with +1 stealth, can minion A (as above) use
the SGL as part of the block attempt.

Raille

LSJ

unread,
Jul 2, 2001, 8:06:24 AM7/2/01
to
Raille <rai...@mich.com> wrote:
>LSJ wrote:
>>
>> Santiago wrote:
>> >
>> > If Minion X is bleeding me, and I have an untapped Minion A with a
>> > Starshell Grenade Launcher, can Minion A tap to reduce X's stealth by 1,
>> > untap via Rat's Warning/Guard Dogs, and tap again to reduce stealth by a
>> > total of 2? (It's possible the two reductions might not be cumulative,
>> > for some reason.)
>>
>> Yes.
>
>Also in the same vein.
>
>Can the minion with the SGL tap as a part of their inherent block
>attempt.

There is no inherent block attempt.

>Say Minion be is bleeding with +1 stealth, can minion A (as above) use
>the SGL as part of the block attempt.

He can do it while attempting to block, sure. But once he taps, he's
no longer elligible to block unless he plays a Wake or some untap
effect (like Rat's Warning).

0 new messages