Carrion Crows [LSJ]

22 views
Skip to first unread message

Quicksilver

unread,
Dec 10, 1997, 3:00:00 AM12/10/97
to

We had aquestion come up in a game.

Does Carrion Crows damage the opposing minion during
damage resolution in additional strike rounds where
only the opposing minion gets strikes. In other words
will Blurring cause Carrion Crows to deal damage to
the blurring minion.
--
----------------------------------------------------------

Life is Good thanks to God

Quicksilver <michae...@lmco.com>

David Naseby

unread,
Dec 11, 1997, 3:00:00 AM12/11/97
to

Quicksilver wrote:

> We had aquestion come up in a game.
>
> Does Carrion Crows damage the opposing minion during
> damage resolution in additional strike rounds where
> only the opposing minion gets strikes. In other words
> will Blurring cause Carrion Crows to deal damage to
> the blurring minion.

I assume that this situation is analagous to the Wolf Companion ruling,
as the wording on both cards are similar. That is, the Crows, like the
Wolf, only do their damage once in a round.

David Naseby


LSJ

unread,
Dec 11, 1997, 3:00:00 AM12/11/97
to

Quicksilver wrote:
> Does Carrion Crows damage the opposing minion during
> damage resolution in additional strike rounds where
> only the opposing minion gets strikes. In other words
> will Blurring cause Carrion Crows to deal damage to
> the blurring minion.

No. It does "1R each round" to the opposing minion (card text).
The "during strike resolution" just tells you when that 1R
per round is resolved. (2R for superior).

(Same as for retainer-based damage)

--
L. Scott Johnson (vte...@wizards.com)
Official VtES Net.Rep for Wizards of the Coast.
(*) - Subject to review by Rules Team

Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages