Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Two questions

0 views
Skip to first unread message

Louis

unread,
Mar 7, 2002, 12:39:58 PM3/7/02
to
Here they are:

1. Player A (controlling a Prince) plays KRC and allocates 1 Point to
Player B (only 1 Pool left, controlling a Primogen) and 3 Points to
Player C (controlling a Justicar). After the Primogen gave his vote,
Player A plays Scorn of Adonis. Player B is ousted. What happens to
the vote of the Primogen? Does ist count for the current vote,
although the primogen is no longer ready?

2. Agrippina uses the Storm Sewers during an action, which is blocked
by Dr. Jest bearing a Sniper Rifle. Can Dr. Jest use the abilitiy of
the gun?

Thanks in advance.

LSJ

unread,
Mar 7, 2002, 12:51:14 PM3/7/02
to
Louis wrote:
>
> Here they are:
>
> 1. Player A (controlling a Prince) plays KRC and allocates 1 Point to
> Player B (only 1 Pool left, controlling a Primogen) and 3 Points to
> Player C (controlling a Justicar). After the Primogen gave his vote,
> Player A plays Scorn of Adonis. Player B is ousted. What happens to
> the vote of the Primogen? Does ist count for the current vote,
> although the primogen is no longer ready?

The votes are cast when cast. They do not go away, even if the vampire
who cast them is no longer ready.

> 2. Agrippina uses the Storm Sewers during an action, which is blocked
> by Dr. Jest bearing a Sniper Rifle. Can Dr. Jest use the abilitiy of
> the gun?

No. Range, once set, cannot be reset.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

Halcyan 2

unread,
Mar 7, 2002, 12:52:35 PM3/7/02
to
>> 1. Player A (controlling a Prince) plays KRC and allocates 1 Point to
>> Player B (only 1 Pool left, controlling a Primogen) and 3 Points to
>> Player C (controlling a Justicar). After the Primogen gave his vote,
>> Player A plays Scorn of Adonis. Player B is ousted. What happens to
>> the vote of the Primogen? Does ist count for the current vote,
>> although the primogen is no longer ready?
>
>The votes are cast when cast. They do not go away, even if the vampire
>who cast them is no longer ready.
>


That's interesting. So I take it that the if you cast the vote and then the
vampire leaves the table, there's really no way to change or cancel the vote
then? (Since there's no target anymore).

Halcyan 2

LSJ

unread,
Mar 7, 2002, 1:01:52 PM3/7/02
to

Sure.

0 new messages