Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

LSJ: Infection + Ghoul Question

5 views
Skip to first unread message

Emmit Svenson

unread,
Jul 1, 2004, 4:24:44 PM7/1/04
to
A ghoul in combat takes damage during the initial strike resolution
phase. Infection is played to "prevent all damage to a ghoul (ally or
retainer) in combat". The opposing minion then gains an additional
strike and damages the ghoul again. Is this damage prevented by the
already-played Infection?

In other words, does Infection prevent all damage to a ghoul for the
duration of a combat, or just the damage being applied to a ghoul at
the moment the Infection is played?

LSJ

unread,
Jul 1, 2004, 7:18:31 PM7/1/04
to
Emmit Svenson wrote:
> A ghoul in combat takes damage during the initial strike resolution
> phase. Infection is played to "prevent all damage to a ghoul (ally or
> retainer) in combat". The opposing minion then gains an additional
> strike and damages the ghoul again. Is this damage prevented by the
> already-played Infection?

No. Damage prevention cannot be saved up and spent later.

> In other words, does Infection prevent all damage to a ghoul for the
> duration of a combat, or just the damage being applied to a ghoul at
> the moment the Infection is played?

The latter.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

0 new messages