When can I burn the blood to untap a younger anarch with fire brand?
During a referendum, after strike anounce ment, when you become blocked?
Or between actions?
Oortje
Sure, as long as the anarch doesn't already have a firebrand. Card
text: "Called by any anarch"
> When can I burn the blood to untap a younger anarch with fire brand?
> During a referendum, after strike anounce ment, when you become blocked?
> Or between actions?
Anytime during your minion phase, including during an action or combat
or what not.
(See also: Alexandra's special)
--Colin McGuigan
Correct.
>> When can I burn the blood to untap a younger anarch with fire brand?
>> During a referendum, after strike anounce ment, when you become blocked?
>> Or between actions?
>
> Anytime during your minion phase, including during an action or combat
> or what not.
Correct.
--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/
can Kephamos, High Priest of Marrakech has 2 votes (by card text),
become an anarch with "go anarch"? does the 2 votes count as a title?
If so, why does the 1 vote from firebrand not count as a title?
Is liason a title?
If so, does the title only give votes while "Rise of the Nephtali" is
in play? So if the "Rise of the Nephtali" is burned, is liasoned
vampire still a liason whitout votes?
Or does he/she loses the title?
Oortje
always keep questioning
No. Yes.
> If so, why does the 1 vote from firebrand not count as a title?
"1 vote" and "2 votes" are titles. I could look the section up in the
rulebook, but I'm too lazy.
"Additional votes" are not titles; eg, merged Jan Pieterzoon ("...3
additional votes") is not a title. Firebrand falls into this category.
They're not titles because otherwise they'd replace the existing
votes, and so could never be "additional"; eg, if Firebrand was a title,
then a Baron of LA who became Firebrand would no longer be a Baron.
This is not the case.
> Is liason a title?
Yes, by card text ("Liaison is a unique Independent title")
> If so, does the title only give votes while "Rise of the Nephtali" is
> in play? So if the "Rise of the Nephtali" is burned, is liasoned
> vampire still a liason whitout votes?
> Or does he/she loses the title?
I could be completely wrong here; this is just my opinion now: I'd be
inclined to say the vampire keeps the Liaison title, and now no one else
can try to get it (similar to old Archon: the card didn't stay in play,
but the abilities granted did).
--Colin McGuigan
(Or the existing Camarilla Exemplary; it doesn't go into play, but
continues to have an effect for the rest of the game)
--Colin McGuigan
Correct.
--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
V:TES homepage: http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/
Though effective, appear to be ineffective -- Sun Tzu