LSJ: Q on Form of Mist/Hidden Lurker

34 views
Skip to first unread message

Justin Fang

unread,
Jan 8, 1998, 3:00:00 AM1/8/98
to

Okay, cards like Psyche and Fast Reaction will cancel the "continue action"
effect of sup Form of Mist, but what about Hidden Lurker? The acting
vampire isn't involved in the Hidden Lurker combat; does that make a
difference? Thanks.

--
Justin Fang (jus...@ugcs.caltech.edu)
This space intentionally left blank.

LSJ

unread,
Jan 9, 1998, 3:00:00 AM1/9/98
to

Justin Fang wrote:
>
> Okay, cards like Psyche and Fast Reaction will cancel the "continue action"
> effect of sup Form of Mist, but what about Hidden Lurker? The acting
> vampire isn't involved in the Hidden Lurker combat; does that make a
> difference? Thanks.

No. HL starts a combat when FoM was trying to continue the action.
The HL combat interrupts the FoM's "continue" effect, causing
the effect (FoM's continue effect) to be lost.

--
L. Scott Johnson (vte...@wizards.com)
Official VtES Net.Rep for Wizards of the Coast.
(*) - Subject to review by Rules Team

Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages