Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

first Tradition

2 views
Skip to first unread message

jeroen rombouts

unread,
Jan 9, 2001, 6:00:06 PM1/9/01
to
Another question came up:

When First Tradition: The Masquerade is in effect:
Can you play an out-of-turn masters when you are skipping a turn?

If so, does playing such master obligates you to pay for your next turn
(because you already used your masterphase of this turn) or do you just lose
your masterphase (or one mp action) in the next turn you *actually* play?


LSJ

unread,
Jan 10, 2001, 8:01:16 AM1/10/01
to
"jeroen rombouts" <jeroen....@pandora.be> wrote:
> When First Tradition: The Masquerade is in effect:
> Can you play an out-of-turn masters when you are skipping a turn?

You can play it on someone else's turn.
You cannot play a second against the same master phase / between
two of your own turns, so as long as you skip turns you cannot
play another.

> If so, does playing such master obligates you to pay for your next
> turn (because you already used your masterphase of this turn) or do
> you just lose your masterphase (or one mp action) in the next turn
> you *actually* play?

Skipped turns are not counted.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) VTES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/


Sent via Deja.com
http://www.deja.com/

0 new messages