Blood to Water is "only usable at close range, before strike resolution".
Following the parallel with the Dragon's Breath Rounds ruling, does this
mean BtW can only be played after *both* strikes are announced (and before
they resolve) ? In other words, the "before strike res." actually means
"just before", like for DBR ?
thanks
Stone
Name: Blood to Water
[AH:C2, CE:C/PTr]
Cardtype: Combat
Cost: 2 blood
Discipline: Thaumaturgy
Only usable at close range, before strike resolution. Not usable during the
first round of combat.
[tha] If the opposing minion is an ally, he or she is burned. Otherwise, the
opposing vampire burns 3 blood.
[THA] Opposing vampire burns 5 blood.
Artist: Liz Danforth
After range is determined to be close, before strike resolution.
http://groups.google.com/group/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/msg/6676a46c703eea10