How does Watenda fit in? Can he cancel Conceled Weapon after you
put down the weapon you chose? And if he can play it after,
do you get the cost back for the weapon you just played?
The former (card text).
> How does Watenda fit in? Can he cancel Conceled Weapon after you
> put down the weapon you chose? And if he can play it after,
> do you get the cost back for the weapon you just played?
No. If the CW is canceled, then the effect doesn't occur, by definition.
Moot.
--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/
> No. If the CW is canceled, then the effect doesn't occur, by definition.
> Moot.
OK, so there is a "Watenda Phase" between playing the C (or D, for that
matter) W and playing the weapon, and if he cancels it the weapon stays in
your hand? Does the type of weapon have to be declared when you play the CW
waiting for Watenda to cancel it?
Watenda's ability is used "as <the target card> is played", just like
all other "cancel card" effects are.
The effects of a canceled card are not applied.
All effects of a card are always fully declared when the card is played
(except for the terms of a referendum).