1. Can Kraken's Kiss (and other ranged strength cards) be used with
Body Arsenal (and other "hand strike" modifying cards)? I say no due to
the definition of "hand strike" in the errata. But I'm inclined to
believe it just might be possible.
2. How often can one use Grendel's (or other "while X is ready" vampire
specials) ability? I say you can use it as much as you want whenever
you want because of the word "while".
3. Can Entombment be used at long range? I play it as it's like Dodge
or Combat Ends: range doesn't matter.
4. During a Blood Hunt vote (the resulting vote from diablerie, not the
card) can political action cards be used to gain votes? The rules say
that action modifiers and reactions can't be played, but no mention
(that I found) of political action cards being used to gain votes.
5. Can I wait to see if anyone will block before playing action
modifiers? (i.e. announce bleed, prey chooses not to block, play
Conditioning) If so, can blockers be announced after I play an action
modifier?
Thanks,
TAD
--
"How can you call me evil? Have you spoken to God today? What did he
say?"
Suicidal Tendencies - Pledge Your Allegiance
Sent via Deja.com http://www.deja.com/
Before you buy.
No. Body Arsenal is not a "hand strike" modifier. It is a hand
damage modifier. Kraken's Kiss doesn't deal hand damage, since it
is not a hand strike. Hand damage is the type of damage done by
a hand strike.
> 2. How often can one use Grendel's (or other "while X is ready"
> vampire specials) ability? I say you can use it as much as you
> want whenever you want because of the word "while".
As often as you like.
> 3. Can Entombment be used at long range? I play it as it's like Dodge
> or Combat Ends: range doesn't matter.
You can play it, but it won't be effective at long range. [6.4.3]
> 4. During a Blood Hunt vote (the resulting vote from diablerie, not
> the card) can political action cards be used to gain votes? The rules
> say that action modifiers and reactions can't be played, but no
> mention (that I found) of political action cards being used to gain
> votes.
Yes. Each Methuselah may burn one PA for a vote.
> 5. Can I wait to see if anyone will block before playing action
> modifiers? (i.e. announce bleed, prey chooses not to block, play
> Conditioning) If so, can blockers be announced after I play an action
> modifier?
Yes.
Not by anyone who has already declined to block.
--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) VTES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/