Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Bloodlines Q's

15 views
Skip to first unread message

Bern

unread,
Dec 23, 2001, 7:08:48 PM12/23/01
to
1. What happens if a tremere, taking a leave torpor action, is blocked, and
a slave gargoyle wants to do the combat? Does the blocking minion get
oppurtunity to diablirize?

2. If Rock-Cat plays torn signpost, does it get 2, 3 or 4 strength?

LSJ

unread,
Dec 23, 2001, 8:21:41 PM12/23/01
to
Bern wrote:
> 1. What happens if a tremere, taking a leave torpor action, is blocked, and
> a slave gargoyle wants to do the combat? Does the blocking minion get
> oppurtunity to diablirize?

No.

> 2. If Rock-Cat plays torn signpost, does it get 2, 3 or 4 strength?

2. Torn Signpost sets strength. Rock Cat has no bonuses to strength,
so the value set is all there is.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

GreySeer

unread,
Dec 24, 2001, 4:06:42 AM12/24/01
to

"LSJ" <vte...@white-wolf.com> wrote in message
news:3C268325...@white-wolf.com...

> Bern wrote:
> > 1. What happens if a tremere, taking a leave torpor action, is blocked,
and
> > a slave gargoyle wants to do the combat? Does the blocking minion get
> > oppurtunity to diablirize?
>
> No.

Does this mean that there doesn't have to be a combat for a Gargoyle to tap
and enter combat with the blocking minion, there just has to be a blocking
minion ( and the appropriate acting minion )?

LSJ

unread,
Dec 24, 2001, 8:01:16 AM12/24/01
to
GreySeer wrote:
> Does this mean that there doesn't have to be a combat for a Gargoyle to tap
> and enter combat with the blocking minion, there just has to be a blocking
> minion ( and the appropriate acting minion )?

Yes.

Johan Lundstrom

unread,
Dec 25, 2001, 11:51:46 AM12/25/01
to
LSJ <vte...@white-wolf.com> wrote:

>GreySeer wrote:
>> Does this mean that there doesn't have to be a combat for a Gargoyle to tap
>> and enter combat with the blocking minion, there just has to be a blocking
>> minion ( and the appropriate acting minion )?
>
>Yes.

Meaning this would beat Obedience (if played before the Obedience, of
course)?

------------------------------------------------------------------------
Johan Lundstrom <jo...@algonet.se>
"Nothing succeeds like excess"

LSJ

unread,
Dec 25, 2001, 7:00:34 PM12/25/01
to
Johan Lundstrom wrote:
> LSJ <vte...@white-wolf.com> wrote:
> >GreySeer wrote:
> >> Does this mean that there doesn't have to be a combat for a Gargoyle to tap
> >> and enter combat with the blocking minion, there just has to be a blocking
> >> minion ( and the appropriate acting minion )?
> >
> >Yes.
>
> Meaning this would beat Obedience (if played before the Obedience, of
> course)?

Yes. As would Change of Target.

0 new messages